My 3 Drawings of Neon Genesis Evangelion

2 30
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Neon Genesis Evangelion is one of the most recognized series in the world of animation in general. This series arrived to the television screens in the mid 90's in Japan, and then at the end of that same decade thanks to a subscription channel called Locomotion, in the whole Latin American region. Undoubtedly this production marked a whole generation that got to see it, among which I include myself, and that's why I decided to make these drawings as a tribute, for being one of my all-time favorites.

The 3 drawings that I have made will be named with their respective titles and mentioning the materials that were used for their elaboration. And the first one we are going to start with will be:

The Fury of Asuka Langley

As the title says, this is an image that reflects the anger of this character that is inside the Eva 02 when piloting it in combat mode. This is a scene that was extracted from the 98 movie, which was released in order to replace chapters 25 and 26 of the series, which left much dissatisfaction among Evangelion fans.

For this drawing I had to use the following materials: Prismacolor colors, 2H pencil, and a drawing pad.

The Frustration of Shinji Ikari

We can also see the state of alteration of the protagonist of the series, Shinji Ikari, when piloting the Eva 01. The drawing is based on a reference image that was obtained in a CD (Compact Disc), that came as a gift in a magazine specialized in manga and anime.

Also, Prismacolor colors were used, and since these are only 12 colors, some colors had to be substituted to color the character's costume; also, for the saliva effects, a 2H pencil was used. All this was done on a drawing pad.

Shinji Ikari

Last drawing I'm about to show you, and it's again Shinji who is inside the Eva to indicate Asuka that apparently some enemy is still alive or moving.

I got the reference image from a magazine, which among its pages had that image in a tiny way; so I proceeded to draw it in the same manga style to see if I could achieve the same results. And for that I used a black marker, and a 6B pencil to give effect on the expression lines, the shadow located on the side of her head, and on the tongue.

Now, among all the images shown above, which ones did you like the most? Do you have a favorite? If so, let me know in the comments box and I'll be glad to read them and give you an answer. I also thank you for the support you can give to this publication.

And without further ado, I bid you farewell until a new installment. Peace and blessings.

Source of the images:

Images obtained with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

I'm a simple man. I see EVA, I like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for commenting. Regards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago