Is it possible to color with Prismacolor 12 colors?

0 22
Avatar for mc5punk
1 month ago

Normally an artist should have a box of colors that can be between 36 to 48 colored pencils at least, but, in my case I only have 12, this is because the Prismacolor brand is very expensive in my country -although I have the challenge of buying one with more units. Even so, and in spite of this limitation that can be noticed at first sight, I tried to carry out this work by mixing several of these colors that are considered basic to find new ones. And to apply all this I have selected a very well known image for all of us, which is neither more nor less than the Hulk.

Now, to start with our drawing we will do it this way: we take a ruler to fix a series of squares that will allow us to place our figure in a better way.

When we finish our sketch with the use of an HB pencil we will go on to ink with a stylograph.

We remove all the graphite with an eraser.

And from here we color like this: emerald color in the arms, legs and face, combining spring green with yellow (in the dark parts of use grass green with spring green); toupe color (gray with brown) in the belt; carmine color (red with black) in the dark part of the pants, and pink with the lighter one; and red in the tongue.

And that's it! We have concluded with our work 😃 What do you think? 😁

I hope this will motivate you to do it. And remember that you can comment at the end of this post, I'll be reading them and giving feedback. I also appreciate all the support received from all of you.

Without more to say I'll see you in a next installment.

Until then 😎👍.

Materials used:

- Card stock paper (sketch pad);

- HB pencil;

- Eraser;

- Prismacolor colored pencils;

- Pencil sharpener;

- Stylus;

- Brush.

Source of the images

Images captured with my Amazon Fire 8 tablet.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 month ago

Comments