From the trunk of memories: the videogame magazine GamePro (August)

3 24
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Looking through my belongings I happened to have saved a magazine about videogames that I bought when I was traveling in the USA, in the year 2000; just a year before the tragedy of the Twin Towers in New York. That year was great for me because it was the first time I was abroad and I was able to meet and do many things.

As for the magazine, it not only brings back good memories of what I got to share from that trip but also of everything related to the world of video game consoles and games, since the long awaited DreamCast, by Sega, and the Playstation 2 by Sony were about to be released that year. It is also important to remember that that year the Nintendo 64 and Playstation consoles were already on the market, being both the market leaders; accompanied by Microsoft's Xbox.

When reviewing the magazine we can notice many things that I mentioned before among others; for example, the rumors about the new Nintendo project with the name of GameCube, the conventions like the famous E3, the great discounts in sales by Walmart to attract customers to their store, the release of games like: Dino Crisis 2, Marvel vs Capcom 2, Virtua Tennis, Turock 3 -which did not have the same success as the previous installments.

Undoubtedly they are pleasant memories that I share with you through this magazine, and that I will be publishing in the following days the following editions (four in total), so stay tuned.

Without further ado, I send you a big hug. See you in a future issue.

Source of the images:

All images were taken with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

3
$ 1.16
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ozzycrypto
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

Recuerdo ese tipo de revistas cuando en venezuela existían muchos kioskos y uno veia desde los albumes panini y demás revistas como las de videojuegos. Ni hablar que tambien se veian las que eran mas pasadas de tono jajaj saludos mi pana

$ 0.01
1 year ago

jajaja... creo que aun se consiguen esas últimas que mencionas. Epa, si llegas a tener revistas como la que estoy mostrando o de otro tipo sería chevere que las mostraras. Saludos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No bro no tengo en eso si soy pésimo se me da muy mal conservar las cosas. Me gustaría haber conservado muchas cosas que recuerdo de mi niñez. Como juguetes, revistas, consolas pero bueno no lo hice. Pero siempre es bueno tener algo físico para recordar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago