Explaining the book restoration process

0 6
Avatar for mc5punk
1 week ago



Among my belongings I have several books that most of them are in good condition but others are not; that is why I have decided to rescue them in some way by remaking their covers as we will see below.

To begin with, what we will do is to completely remove the front and back cover of the book, so that we can then create a new one with the remains of a magazine cover -I selected this one because it is made of a mixture of cardboard and plastic, which gives it greater resistance over time-, as well as the inner cover that allows the union of the book with the new cover. All of this will obviously take the size of the book.



We first place the inner cover of white cardboard and adhere it with white glue, and then leave several books on top of it, which will serve as a press.



Then we continue with the new cover to which we place a magazine clipping as decoration and an engraving that will identify the book. Finally, we cover it with transparent contact paper.



And that's it! We are done with our work 😃 What do you think?



I hope this will motivate you to do it. And remember you can comment at the end of this post, I'll be reading and giving you feedback. I also appreciate all the support received from all of you.



Without more to say I'll see you in a next installment.


Until then 😎👍.



Materials used/Materiales usados



-Transparent contact paper;
- Liquid glue;
- Glue stick;
- Ruler;
- Cutter;
- Book;
- Magazine clippings;
- White cardboard.






Source of the images/Fuente de las imágenes

Images captured with my Amazon Fire 8 tablet.

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 week ago

Comments