Drawing step by step to: Spiderman (Marvel vs Capcom 2 version)

5 19
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Greetings again friends of the community, it is a pleasure for me to be back after so many days of absence, and now I come to bring you a publication in which I will be narrating how was the process for the development of a drawing about one of the greatest superhero characters of the Marvel Comics. And without further ado, let's begin.

First of all I must say that I was looking for a reference image to draw this picture, which always caught my attention this version of the character that comes from the video game Marvel vs Capcom 2, same that came to appear in 2000 for the video game console Dreamcast. I remember that this video game filled me with expectation because I was traveling in the United States at that time, and this game was highly publicized in video game magazines, plus I got to see the Dreamcast console in stores before the date of its official release for sale.

Some time later and taking advantage of the time I currently have I decided to draw this character based on that model that has always attracted me for its design style, so to start I made a sketch to shape the character and I must say that it took me a long time because I had to look for several reference images from both the Internet and magazines to get the correct measurements and shapes.

First step: elaboration of the sketch.

Once I could do the above, I proceeded to draw every detail of the costume that has the character and then draw again on the same drawing using another type of pencil that has a higher level of graphite.

Second step: drawing the details of the drawing.

Now, as a last step and already having the whole character totally designed, we have to apply shadows so that it can have a better aspect, so when it is totally ready we will be able to see it in a better way.

Third step: apply shadows to the drawing.

In summary, for the creation of this drawing we had to use several materials among which we have:

  • Pencil 2H: with which we are going to create the sketch.

  • Pencil HB: to highlight the lines already drawn.

  • Pencils 2 and 6B: to shade the drawing.

On the other hand we have:

  • Recycled paper.

  • Eraser.

  • Pencil sharpener.

I must say that the total time of duration of an approximate 6 hours (this without counting the moments of rest).

I hope you liked and found this information useful, also that it motivates you to draw so that you can put into practice those talents you have.

With nothing more to say, I bid you farewell until the next time. See you soon.

4
$ 4.10
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments

Drawing is relaxing. It's true that it's time consuming but also rewarding when you see your creation ready in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it! keep practicing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, my friend. Your words reach me with enthusiasm. Best regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very nice drawing, it is very well done, congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment, I appreciate the words you say. I send you a hug, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago