Drawing and coloring with school markers

5 25
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Just a few weeks ago I bought a small box of Crayola school markers, which I got at a store near my house. The cost of them was only $2.5 (U.S. dollar); and taking advantage of the fact that I had saved among my drawing materials some sheets of cardboard I decided to make a series of drawings that I will show below. So without further introduction let's start.

ThunderCats

ThunderCats is an animated series aimed at children that became very popular in the eighties of the last century. A series that I used to watch more for its opening than for the story itself, as I considered it was very well done by the animation shown.

Of all the images I could get I preferred to make the logo because it is very emblematic and easy to do, but with the new colors that I have acquired.

Mickey Mouse

Emblematic character of the Disney company, and that is adored by many people in the world.

Among so many designs of the character I wanted to make the last one that came out because it is a great series both for the comic stories and for its animation style that reminds us of Rent and Stimpy.

Bart Simpson

This one could say that it is on a par in terms of popularity with the previous one because his program has several seasons and tells us about his craziest adventures. Bart Simpson is very charismatic and witty.

As for the drawing I must say that I had only a small problem with the outline of the eyes, that's something that happened because I highlighted the lines and the ink overflowed a little.

Superman

I don't have to introduce the character, I just have to mention that I also wanted to draw his peculiar logo because it's so easy to do. The only flaw it has is that you can notice the lack of uniformity in the blue color, no matter how much I tried to apply more of it I couldn't get the desired effect (a kind of light spots), I guess that was due to the type of paper used.

And among all the drawings presented, which are your favorites? Do you recognize the series or comics they are part of? And on the other hand, would you dare to draw them too? You can leave your comments at the end of this publication and I will be glad to read them and give you an answer.

On my behalf I say goodbye. I'll see you in a future post and I thank you in advance for your support.

And as an annex I will leave you a list of the materials that were used for the elaboration of these works:

  • Cardboard sheet (thick paper).

  • Eraser.

  • Pencil sharpener.

  • Ruler.

  • Paintbrush.

  • Crayola markers.

Source of the images

Images obtained with my Sony Cybertshot camera.

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

Crayola is a good brand of colors too. I am happy whenever mom buy me thsee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great, I'm glad you have them too, my friend 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like it my friend. They are all so cute. Love it so much. My favorite one is the Mickey Mouse. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you liked Mickey's, my friend. And I'm glad for your comment. I send you a big hug 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend because it's really cute. 🥰You're always welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago