Drawing and coloring step by step Kirby, a character from the Nintendo video games company

4 20
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

As I have said previously among my publications in Read Cash one of the things that I like to do is to draw, something that you can notice among my works that I have been showing you in other occasions. This time I come to show you step by step how I get to draw and color with colored pencils one of the most emblematic characters of the video game company Nintendo, which I hope you like and useful this tutorial.

Sketching with a 2H pencil.

The first thing I did was to look for an image on the Internet, specifically using Google images, after selecting the one I liked the most I saved it on my Amazon tablet, from there I looked for a blank paper and a 2H pencil (for those who do not know the 2H pencil is characterized by having a lower level of graphite, so it is easy to erase and leaves no marks on paper), I began to proceed with drawing as faithfully as possible the reference image. Once finished, we have the draft of the image to make the necessary corrections and then we proceed to mark the lines with an HB pencil, which means Hard Black.

Highlighting the image with an HB pencil.

Once all the above is done we proceed to color the drawing with colored pencils, the same that are used in school and that knowing how to use them we can get to have good results; for this we have to draw the colored pencil gently in various directions on the drawing to achieve full coverage, but in areas that require shaded areas we have to accentuate the color more or else have to mix it with the black color to give that effect.

We have the image colored with colored pencils.

What I must say is that the time of duration for the elaboration of the same one was of several hours, I do not know exactly the amount because I stopped at certain moments to rest and to attend other pending things. On the other hand, as for the materials used, the quality of the sheet is good in spite of being thin, unlike the colored pencils that are not, these require that one must strongly trace the pencil so that the color is more vivid but not opaque, and this is because the quality of this material is very poor for being of very low cost. I got to buy these pencils Solita brand that come from China, I had to buy them because I had no idea which brands were the best in the stores in my country, now that I have clarified the doubts I can say that the best are the PrismaColor brand -on another occasion I will show you the colors.

Without a doubt, drawing is an activity that allows us human beings to express ourselves, to express our ideas or simply to reflect graphically what we usually see around us, so no matter how old you are or what materials you have, if you have the desire, don't hesitate to do it.

As for you, do you usually draw in your free time? What kind of drawings do you do? Tell me your experiences, I will be reading you attentively.

With nothing more to say, I bid you farewell until the next installment, friends. See you soon.

Note: all images were taken with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments

That's cute :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago