Drawing and coloring Hulk (Marvel vs Capcom 2 version)

0 21
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Greetings friends of the community. This time I come to present a drawing that I made and I come to share with all of you detailing each process that I had to perform for its finish. In addition, I will be showing you in two versions, one made with colored pencils, and the other, completely in graphite. The character shown below is Hulk, one of the superheroes of Marvel Studios, and many know him from series, movies and video games; and this last one I have mentioned is where his design comes from, from the video game that was created for the Dreamcast console in 2000, for the continuation of one of the most successful fighting games that can be: Marvel vs Capcom 2. So without further ado, let's begin.

First of all I had to make a sketch of the character design using a 2H graphite pencil, which allows me to draw smoothly on the paper and when erased leaves no graphite marks or any kind of mark. Once I finished the design I started to mark the same lines but this time using an ink liner, which will allow me to better appreciate the figure and in turn to remove the graphite at the time of passing an eraser over the sheet. Then, we used colored pencils, to give color to each area of the character, starting with the hair, then the rest of the body, to leave finally the details like the shadows and areas where the muscles of the body are strongly marked.

Step 1: creation of the sketch.Step

Step 2: highlighting the lines with ink on the drawing.

Step 3: coloring the drawing with colored pencils.

The time it took me to make this drawing was several hours, I would say a total of 10 hours, because I had to have the exact measurements at the time of its creation, but even so I recognize that in the color version of the design they were not the same because the left side is inaccurate to the original in comparison with the image obtained from a magazine and that I could not trace by the thickness of the sheet I was using. As for the graphite version of the image, the right side of the face as well as part of the arm in the same area were not exact, which shows the error in calculating the measurements. What I must say is that the graphite version was the first one I made and the color version was the second one, and seeing the mistakes I made in the first one I had to make a great effort in the second one.

Graphite pencil version.

As for the materials used we have:

  • Pencils 2H, HB, 2B and 6B (all used in the graphite version except the first two mentioned in the color version).

  • Recycled paper (graphite version).

  • Drawing pad (color version).

  • Solita and Prismacolor colored pencils.

  • Liner with ink.

  • Eraser.

  • Pencil sharpener.

  • Patience 😆

I hope you liked it and that you can enjoy it. Soon I will be showing you more of my work. Without more to tell you I say goodbye until a new delivery. A hug to all of you.

Note: all images were taken with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

1
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments