Drawing and coloring Bart Simpson (military version)

4 33
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Write, Drawing, Tutorial, ...

Several days ago I had presented a drawing of this character in one of my publications, now I come to present another one in which you can see Bart Simpson with the appearance of a military man. And for the realization of this work I could obtain the reference image from a video game magazine, which was very small so I had to use a magnifying glass to better understand each aspect that conforms it.

Reference image.

Realization of the sketch.

For its elaboration it took several days because I had to color everything. The most complicated part is the area of the glasses where we can observe the reflection that is present in front of the character.

One step away from finishing by coloring the reflection in the sunglasses.

Final result, what do you think?

As for the materials used, we have the following:

  • 2H and HB pencil.

  • Prismacolor colors.

  • Pencil sharpener.

  • Eraser.

  • Recycled sheet.

  • Magnifying glass.

I hope you enjoy what I have presented to you and that you are also encouraged to draw.

Without further ado, I bid you farewell until the next installment.

Image source:

Images taken with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

3
$ 0.70
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @ozzycrypto
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Write, Drawing, Tutorial, ...

Comments

Te quedo genial el dibujo de Bart el general, y lo más chevere es que tiene un aspecto noventero. Me encantan los Simpson pero ese episodio creo que no lo he visto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Muchas gracias. Creo que ese es de las primeras temporadas, yo tan solo vi cuando apenas salio al aire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excelente mi pana. Cada día lo haces mejor y es evidente el resultado de la práctica. Saludos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gracias por esas palabras, mi amigo 😄👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago