Drawing a cartoon in three steps

4 21
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Some time ago I was visiting a city, and when I was wandering through the streets, I came across a mural that caught my attention. This mural contained several graffiti of different characters in cartoon style, so I decided to take pictures of it and then I could draw them. And after some time I decided to draw it.

Next I will present the results of one of these characters.

Elaboration of the sketch.

Outlining the drawing with pencil 6B.

Final result with different types of graphite.

For the elaboration of this drawing I got to use:

  • Eraser.

  • Pencil sharpener.

  • Recycled sheet.

  • Pencils 2H, HB, 2B and 6B.

As you will see, this drawing is very simple to do, so it helps any of us to practice our skills in the art of drawing.

And as for the colors, these were replaced by my part by various shades of graphite, to give a sense of texture in it. It may not be very noticeable in the photographs.

So without more to tell you, I hope this will serve as an inspiration and challenge for you to draw. Remember to leave your impressions at the end of the post, I'll be happy to read them.

See you in the next post.

Source of the images

Images taken with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

Cutie! Hope you can do more characters in a single sheet like doodles

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, my friend. Thank you for your words 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another piece of good art from a great designer and art lover. I appreciate you all the time and again advise you for digital art also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm already getting the courage to go digital, I hope to do it soon. Thanks for your support, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago