Creating a small fabric bag with recycled materials

6 22
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Greetings friends of the community. As we well know, in our homes we usually have materials of all kinds that we do not usually use or we believe that they have no more to offer by some kind of defect as our criteria dictates, and in this case I come to present as in other opportunities that we can still take advantage of these things for ourselves and in turn help the environment as well as our economy. And what I come to show you is the creation of a small bag or pencil case (if you want to consider it that way) to keep those things that we do not know where to put and give it an order. So without further ado, let's get started.

Materials and steps to follow

Step 1

As you can see in the first image we will notice that we are going to extract the fly to a case that despite being in good condition was not very useful or convenient for its design; and to achieve this we will use a cutter.

Step 2

Once we have done the above we will look for the rest of our tools among other materials to continue, among them we have a ruler, black ink markers, needles and threads for sewing, jean fabric and the cutter.

Step 3

We cut the fabric of the jeans with a width of the same size of the fly, and with a length of 17 cm, and then start sewing along the edges of it.

Both fabrics will be joined by the fly as they are sewn to the fly.

Step 4

Once finished sewing all edges we will cut the excess fabric so that it does not occupy so much space inside the bag.

Step 5

Now we will completely flip our bag to hide the thread that we have cooked and have a better appearance. So it will look like this.

This is the appearance of the newly made bag.

Now we test our bag with objects inside.

View of the bag from above.

I must tell you that the process for me was somewhat extensive but very entertaining, but that's because I did everything manually as I have no sewing machine and no scissors to cut fabric but only a cutter.

I hope you find this information useful and you can also be encouraged to do the same.

Without more to say I say goodbye until next time.

Source of the images:

Images taken with a Blu smartphone.

4
$ 1.30
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ozzycrypto
$ 0.01 from @CloudWM
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments

I also created recycled bag before and using unused fabrics, it's not this good tho because I was still young back then. This is cute!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I did the best I could, and still feel I need to improve for the next one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good idea to use things like this bag you have made , things that are not useful in our eyes but they are actual useful like this. good work and its actually fun to make art work. keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I appreciate your words. You are right, in spite of everything it is fun to create something with our own hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks a lot. It made me do the things that I never had before. Thanks for the steps.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At your service. I hope you can do this as well and make it known to everyone. I wish you success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago