Create your own sketchbook with homemade materials

4 22
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Continuing with the publications of "Do It Yourself", this time I come to bring you a tutorial that tries to demonstrate how to create a sketchbook made with materials that we can have in our homes. And without further ado and introductions let's get started.

For the materials we will need the following:

  • Cardboard (in this case obtained from a shoebox).

  • Thick consistency thread (wool).

  • Ruler.

  • Scissors.

  • Cutter.

  • Black marker.

  • Paper punch.

  • Legal paper (216 x 355mm).

Once all this is obtained, we start with the cutting of the cardboard of the shoebox to give it a shape that has the same dimensions of the paper when folded exactly in the middle of it, giving measures of 21.5cm (height) x 17cm (width). All this with the intention of creating the front and back cover of our notebook.

As for the white sheets, we must fold them as I said before to cut them right in half with the cutter; then we will proceed to use the paper punch both on the cardboard and the sheets, and join them with the thick thread. Once this is done, we are almost ready.

To finish with the whole process, I designed a cover to personalize my notebook, so I resorted to the use of my mechanical pencil, marker and inker.

And what do you think, do you also dare to create one? Have you done it before? Tell me your experiences or opinions in the comments box, I'll be happy to read them carefully and respond.

Without further ado, I'll see you in the next installment. See you later.

Source of the images:

All images were taken with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

2
$ 0.37
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
$ 0.01 from @Esp130
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments

Recycle materials can really give a different beauty in things that we can use ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, my friend. Thanks for sharing your comment 😄👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you have unique ability. I can not draw pictures but yes I like to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment. I hope you can also do this kind of activities 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago