Comics, videogames and anime

0 44
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Entertainment, Artist, Write, Kids, ...

New year new drawings; that's how we start this year in ReadCash, and after my last publication I come to present you several of my works that I have done. So let's start.

Spiderman

When I was walking through the aisles of a supermarket located near my house, I came across a shelf where they displayed several coloring books for children, and inspired by the amount of videos I got to see on Yotube by artists who take on the challenge of coloring this kind of material at a professional level I decided to buy one to do the same.

You be the judge of the result.

Bart Simpson (Pixelart)

Do you remember the video games of the 8-bit video game consoles? Well, thanks to this a new style of drawing was born called PixelArt. And I must tell you that despite being so simple because it is based on the union of several frames to shape the figures, it is very interesting and attractive to the eye.

To create this work I only used a grid paper that was extracted from a notebook (one of those that we use to take to school) and markers.

Ken (Street Figther)

Please, do not confuse our friend with the companion of the famous doll for girls, but rather we are talking about one of the protagonists of the video game saga that came to appear in Street Fighter, from Capcom. Did any of you get to play it?

Cammy (Street Fighter)

The truth is that I don't remember having played with this character unlike the previous one, but I was still motivated to draw her because of how spectacular she looks and even more because of the pose she shows.

I confess that it took me a long time to make this drawing but the result was worth it. The most striking thing for me have been her eyes, forearm and boot; this is because of its definition and colors.

Pikachu (Pokémon)

On the left the first version. On the right the new version.

I'm not a lover of the character nor of his TV show, let alone video games, but I do recognize that he has charisma. I had already drawn him on another occasion and I decided to do it again because I wanted to prove to myself that I have improved so much with the drawing techniques, besides, nowadays I have better materials.

What do you think?

Bart Simpson

This is one of my favorites in the world of comedy, plus it's easy to draw. With just a few geometric figures such as circles and rectangles we can give the first forms and then sculpt them like a sculptor.

In this case, instead of using conventional colors we have used a black ink pen, and here is what is shown below.

And this has been all for this occasion, friends, soon I will bring you more works. I wish you all the best, and thank you in advance for the support received for this publication.

We will meet again in the next opportunity.

Source of the images

Images obtained with my Sony Cybershot camera.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Smilies
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Entertainment, Artist, Write, Kids, ...

Comments