Between reflections and even activities carried out during the days of this week

6 22
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Barquisimeto, November 16, 2021

At the moment of writing these lines I am in the living room of my apartment thinking that again I must spend another night using the mouth cover not because of the pandemic of the Covi-19 but because of the bad smell that the garbage produces when it is burned; this is something that has become habitual for the place where I live. I believe that several neighbors of whom I do not know take advantage of the darkness to do this kind of things, and I do not understand the reason because the truck that is in charge of collecting such waste is passing through this place on a regular basis. If this action continues in a continuous way it will bring us a series of respiratory health problems, and that such effects could be seen in a few years, something I sincerely hope not to be one of those affected, I had enough with being asthmatic when I was a kid. I know that as soon as I finish writing this letter to publish it and then go to sleep I will try to find a way to keep that bad smell from affecting me, so I will have to close the windows of my room as best I can. I don't want to sleep with the mask on, it's annoying and I think even dangerous.

Tomorrow I hope it will be a nice day, I have no plans to go out, I will just stay at home to continue with my activities and one of those is a drawing I am doing, I plan to publish it soon so the followers can see it. I hope you can enjoy it. The drawing is something simple but it has served me to practice again after several weeks without being able to draw, and as soon as I started again I see that I am not doing it badly, although they are caricatures I must say that they have their degree of difficulty because you must be attentive to the details and the colors that you must apply in each of its parts.

Going out to the street just to walk around doesn't make sense to me if you don't have money in your pocket, when I'm outside I try to go shopping to distract myself but the value of the products are at high prices, the money is not enough to buy several things so you should always have a plan to buy what is necessary and most important. I could be outside to go to a square or a park, but I feel that I am not satisfied with those places, they are the same as always. When I say all this, whoever reads it may take it as a complaint on my part, it is just a comment.

Another thing that allows me to spend my time in a relaxed and comfortable way is listening to music, now I have had the habit since several days ago of listening to electronic music artists like Daft Punk, The Chemical Brothers, Fatboy Slimp; these three I usually listen to albums that compile their best works. For my part I totally recommend them, when listening to them you will have a great time but when you are in environments that are your favorite.

A few days ago I was reading for the second time after so many years the book "The Metamorphosis", written by Franz Kafka. And I must say that this work despite being a somewhat short story has a very simple writing which makes it quick to read, and the situations through which the protagonist goes from his transformation into an insect to the friction with his family are interesting and somewhat painful for the reader.

On my part I must say goodbye, as sleep is affecting me and the discomfort I have to use the keyboard of my laptop makes my fingers hurt, I do not want to use it so often because of the discomfort it can generate. I will write to you soon, I hope to bring you news and interesting topics. As for you, how was your day, how is life treating you, have you had plans and have you managed to do it? I would like to know in the comments box.

Without further ado, I bid you farewell until next time. I send you a hug.

Note: the image is extracted from Pixabay.com.

2
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, burning trash... that's unhealthy because of both the particles and the chemicals released. Particles can be blocked by a good mask (a surgical one is not enough) but chemicals easily pass through FFP3 masks, too. Sleeping with an FFP3 itself would be quite uncomfortable and on the whole rather expensive since one mask last for about 8 hours. One could try using it longer but the efficiency becomes questionable. Still, a gas mask is the only way around to prevent chemical poisoning but apparently this is far from a practical solution. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had no idea about this information you have given me, it is very interesting. Unfortunately I only have this kind of mask and in my country they don't sell the one you suggest, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a pity that you can't get FFP3 masks. Well, in my country they are rather expensive, so I have bought them over AliExpress. There are many fake ones but a friend of mine was digging into the matter and one is able to find genuine ones.

I guess complaining to the police about the burning trash will not change much, either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much money did you have to pay for those masks?

It is true, the police do nothing, they do not attend to the complaints of the citizens in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those exactly that I bought seem not to be on AliExpress anymore but what seems to be the same is about $50 at the moment for 30 pieces. I paid less than that, about $40 but prices are going up it seems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagine that this is due to the demand that is occurring at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago