Analyzing the movie: Platoon

2 16
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Greetings friends of the community. Just a few days ago I got to see this movie of which I want to introduce you and I hope you like it, so I leave you my analysis. And the film I'm talking about is one that came to win as the best of its year at the Oscar ceremony, and being directed by a talented director such as Oliver Stone. Platoon -his second work as a director-, is a war film drama inspired by the Vietnam War. So without further ado, let's get started.

Plot

The story revolves around Chris Taylor (Charlie Sheen), who is joining a group of battalions that are fighting on the Vietnam front. Chris, is just a rookie in the war, and naive mentality product of his upbringing for being of the American middle class, so it is losing it to the harsh reality that is about to face after having to witness the quarrels that exist within the same army due to their commanders and, in addition to the atrocities that come to eat before the Vietnamese civilians product of paranoia by the army of the enemy side.

Opinion

A highly recommendable film although I consider that the director who directed it, Oliver Stone, has another work on the subject of the Vietnam War that turns out to be more intense in emotions as it is Born on the 4th of July. Maybe this is also due to the fact that the difference between one production and the other, apart from the script, is in the budget; Platoon is a story that is much simpler in production and because of this its strong plot is to have to tell the intimacies of its characters and what is not usually told what happened inside the American troops in the middle of the Vietnam War.

For my part I hope you can see it and enjoy it. It has a plot which we can analyze and draw our own conclusions. And if you have already seen it, how did you like it? What can you conclude about this movie? Leave your comment at the end of this publication.

Without further ado, we'll meet you in a future post.

Trailer

Image source:

https://www.ecured.cu/images/d/d1/Platoon.jpg

4
$ 1.16
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ozzycrypto
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments

Its nice of you recommending movies because most people are board and they don't know what movie to watch, I believe once am done with the all of us are dead series I would definitely see this one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you like the recommendation, my friend. I hope you get to see it and enjoy it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago