An anime gem of recent times: One Punch Man

3 17
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago
Topics: Internet, Hobby, World, Anime, Reading, ...

I had a long time without watching anime, and to tell you the truth I don't even remember which was the last one I watched. Nowadays it is difficult to get productions that can call my attention, more because there are many productions and there are few that can have a good reputation among the public (except for one that I have pending to see, Attack of the Titans). But thanks to my brother who was watching the TV channel Comedy Central, they were broadcasting an anime about superheroes who must fight against strange creatures that come from other parts of the planet and even outside of it. But what caught my attention more than the character design, scenery and animation style was the absurd humor, something that became a constant in all the chapters that I got to see at that time. And with so much intrigue, he asked my brother what the name of the show was, to which he replied that it was "One Punch Man".

As soon as I finished watching the episodes they finished broadcasting I went to look for them on the Internet, and specifically in the Telegram application I got several channels where they have them available for everyone. I could not contain myself so I think I watched the first season in two days, but the second season I had no mercy and finished it in just one.

I can say that the first season prevails a lot of humor, something that has been for me the most attractive of this part, there are only two chapters that are somewhat boring for having a quieter tone. As for the second season the humorous element no longer occupies the first place but the unbridled action that is shown thanks to the advances in terms of animation is concerned because if this series was produced in the past I do not think it would have the same impact as today.

Another thing I must also say is that, at the end of watching the second season I was disappointed because I found out that the third season doesn't exist and doesn't even have a release date. Investigating further, I also learned that between the first and second season there was a waiting time of three years, so this was something discouraging for me to see the third season as soon as possible, I guess this is because the story depends heavily on its manga version, since this has to make the adaptation for the anime, and we know that in the world of animation there are many elements are part for the creation of these productions: music, animation, voice actors / actresses, sound effects, and so on.

Even so, the story of Satiama and his super power that with just one blow exterminates all the bad guys is enjoyable, as well as the rest of the superheroes that accompany him and that even though they are not at the same level, they do their best effort.

Have you already seen this series and what did you think of it? Leave your opinion in the comments box.

We'll see you in the next installment. See you soon.

Lead image source:
https://depor.com/resizer/pSwe4oU5Zy_ELzPoowtLqb4CQ_k=/580x330/smart/filters:format(jpeg):quality(75)/cloudfront-us-east-1.images.arcpublishing.com/elcomercio/ZODTAMN62JFJBOWJYMAURG6D3E.jpg

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago
Topics: Internet, Hobby, World, Anime, Reading, ...

Comments

I recommend the ukiku application to watch anime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is that for Android or can it also be used on PC?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use it on my Android phone, but I have no idea if I can for the PC.

$ 0.00
2 years ago