3 animated series for mature audiences - part II

8 26
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

This is the second part of this section that I have titled "Animated Series for Mature Audiences"; and when we talk about this topic, it is enough to cover a lot. That is why in this opportunity I come to show you other series that I have not shown yet, and that deal with themes that are recommended for adults due to their high load of violence, sexual scenes, mature situations ..... In short, not suitable for children. So let's not start with these gems, my friends.

The Boondocks

Two children live together with their grandfather, in a suburb for white people when they are black. Here we will enter as spectators in the daily life of this family that must learn to deal with the racial differences within their neighborhood, as well as what comes to happen throughout the United States of America by the internal conflicts that have the African American community and their struggles for their rights in that country. Everything is approached in a satirical comedy tone, and having as a narrative thread the reflective look of one of the children.

Rent and Stimpy

A cat and a dog have several adventures wherever they go, and in each chapter we will see different characters that accompany this pair. Everything is shown in a surrealistic language and totally absurd situations.

It is worth mentioning that this series was mainly intended for children, and that it was created by the company Nickelodeon, but, given its high level of grotesque scenes and sexual references, I inserted it in this section.

Duckman

Duckman is a father of a family, who is in charge of his children: a pair of twins who are joined at the head, and another one who is not at all intelligent; in addition, there is his sister-in-law, who hates Duckman with all her heart; and his mother-in-law, who is in wheelchairs and cannot speak. On the other hand, he is also a private detective, who must solve every case he is hired to solve, and who is accompanied by his good friend (right hand) and partner.

Another thing that characterizes this character is his fondness for women (especially strippers), and alcohol.

For now these are all the ones I can recommend. I hope they are of interest to you and that you can watch them.

And as for this selection, what do you think of them? Which one catches your attention the most? Leave your impressions in the comments box.

Without further ado, I'll say goodbye until the next installment. See you then.

Sources of the images

https://static1.cbrimages.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/the-boondocks.jpg

https://i.blogs.es/6f87bc/ren-stimpy/1366_2000.jpeg

https://www.yocomics.com/wp-content/uploads/duckman.jpg

4
$ 0.53
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you friend for providing another collection of Animated series. I am contented with Duck man movie. I love to see it especially due to twins with heads on same trunk.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are welcome, friend. And don't miss my next posts where I'll be showing some more. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I think these shows are old, but really funny. I watched some episodes from Rent and Stimpy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These shows are very good, really worth seeing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These shows are very good, really worth seeing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of them caught my interest. They're pretty fun and amazing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad they caught your attention. I hope you get to see them and enjoy them. And thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure and I surely will.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago