Hi read friends!

2 16
Avatar for maxpollins
6 months ago
Topics: Life

Goodmorning read users!

Maybe someone will remember me, someone has no idea who I am.... I'm Laura, 27 yo, Italian PhD student in UK.

I move here to follow my dreams, as you might notice from my previous (and old) articles here I am passionate about plants and my PhD is on plants, in particular immunity! I will tell you more about this lovely and interesting topic soon.

At the moment, I have just started a industry placement of 3 months in the Birmingham Botanical Garden. Here I will join the horticulture team, I will learn how to deal with all different kind of plants 🌿and how to keep them happy and pretty 😍 definitely the opposite of my everyday activity in the lab, I kill plants there - trying to find something interesting for my project.

In addition, I will be leaving soon for Shanghai, China to visit some collaborators. Their lab is inside the Botanical Garden in Shanghai, I am sure it is a stunning location and I can't wait to be there in person! I will take so many photos to share with you 😍

So, in summary a lot of new adventures starting at the moment and I can't be more excited! 😍

I am sure I will have a lot to tell you about my everyday life. Stay tuned πŸ’ͺ🏻

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maxpollins
6 months ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Oh nice, have fun in China. And enjoy the Chinese food. hehe

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Thank you! I can't wait 😍

$ 0.00
6 months ago