Cats: champions in pretending

15 29
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Cat, Animal
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty

We all know that pets are definitely champions in a super-difficult discipline, not present at the last Olympic games: pretending.

Having three cats I can tell you my experience with them but I am sure that other pets such as dogs have similar behavior!

Pretending to be hungry

What they can do better is pretending to be hungry all the time. When I come home from work I'll give them immediately food/water, and all the time when my mum comes home after me (maybe even 10 mins later) they go after her and pretend to be hungry since the plate is empty. And you why is it empy? Easy, because they have already eaten everything.
All the time I feel guilty, because it seems to me that I didn't give them enough to eat but in reality they are looking for attention.

Pretending to be sleepy

One other thing is about sleep, they pretend all the time to be sleepy... They pretend that for cuddles, but if you make some little noise they quickly get up and they come to see what you are doing. Here a photo of Teo this morning, pretending to sleep on my legs only to receive more cuddles from me.

Pretending to be innocent

They pretend that all the time to be angels and not to do any kind of messes. If something happens in the house and you are looking for them, the are 2 main options: 1. they hide if they feel really guilty; 2. they look at you with big innocent eyes as to say "What? Me? Why? I am an angel!".
Here an example of this morning for you: I have a lot of cactus and in this period plants are doing little "plant-son", Teo manages to remove this little part from the mother-plant and start playing with it... He managed to put one piece inside my shoe! In this way while I was putting on the shoes this morning I felt a little hurt... it was a piece of cactus! D: But Teo was looking at me with innocent eyes, not his fault for sure he would say.

Pretending not to receive cuddles

This happens to us really often with my ginger cat: Achille. He loves meowing with people and when some relatives/friends or even neighbors come to us for a quick visit, he starts meowing so loudly... And after he starts rolling on the floor looking for cuddles as what we do for him is not enough! Obviously, he is the winner and all the time he receives a lot of cuddles from everyone :D

And your cats? Or pets in general? How do they behave? Tell me and let's find some similarities :)

7
$ 3.55
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Cat, Animal

Comments

Insomma, i gatti sono esseri unici! C'รจ poco da starne a discutere ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siii ahaha e lo sanno bene!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had a cat as a pet before and it makes me not know much about their behavior. From what I have read here, they are really funny creatures who pretend not to get enough of what they have in excess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, each of them has his own behaviour... but in general they know to be amazing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cats are amazing and I love how they get this amazing bound with people who keep them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our cats likes to pretend that they are the boss of course. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜„ Our Hu Lee pretends that he is the boss. He got a high taste, demand only to eat fresh fried fish. Our Lucky, only drinks fresh replaced clear water. Yes, they know once they have managed to captured your heart then they are the king & queen of the house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you are right! They want to have fresh water! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky will wait patiently for her fresh water to drink like a boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But my dear it is so obvious... They are kings and queens and we are their servants lol Just kidding ๐Ÿคฃ E comunque sono ottimi attori meriterebbero un Oscar per le loro interpretazioni drammatiche!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I miei soprattutto per la parte dei gattini affamati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miei soprattutto per la parte dei gattini affamati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quello riesce benissimo anche ai miei ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My kittie guest is great at pretending. She is a little master on it, hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yess! They are really good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago