10 questions for Italian people

16 38
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty

I have seen some articles about answering questions, the last one in @CoquiCoin profile! So I have found on Internet a list of 10 questions that foreign people usually ask Italian people. I have decided to try to answer, even if some are really strange!

@ pixaby

1. How can you eat all that pasta and men are still so cool?

We eat pasta, it is true but not always. We are like to live in a Mediterranean country so our diet is the Mediterranean, really mixed with meat/fish and vegetables/fruits. In addition, we have really good and warm weather so outdoor activities are encouraged. Ps: we have "not cool" men too.

 2. Do you eat always pasta and don't you get bored?

See answer 1, we don't eat only pasta... It would be the same as saying French people eat only crepes and croissants or English eating only fish and chips! We have also delicious Pizza, and yes, I could eat pizza every day without any problems.

3. How can be tanned every time in the year?

Luckily we have sun most of the time of the year and the weather is warm so it is pleasant to stay outside in some park or garden. I think that depends on people and what you do for a living, for example, I work in agriculture and obviously, people working in field can do more outdoor activities compared to someone that works in an office.

4. Why do you move always your hands when you talk?

 I would say that help to explain our idea and enhance the concept! There are some jokes that say that if you want an Italian to be quiet you must bond his hands. Maybe this is true?

5. How can you be so sexy?

This is strange. I have experienced on myself and I think that people from other countries have this magic idea of us, I don't know why but we are not all sexy and not amazing at all. We have our faults too.

6. In Italy do street rules exist? if yes, why don't you respect it?

Ahahahahahahah this is funny but sadly sometimes it is true, overall in traffic hours. We are all in a hurry and be feel the smartest at that moment, so we try not to follow rules even if it is really risky. So pay always attention when you drive!

 7. Why do you have so many dialects?

We have a lot of dialects and for local people, these dialects are really important, sometimes more important than Italian. I think we have so many due to all the people that have reigned and tried to conquer Italy all over the years... Every population left a sign

8. How can you eat so much for dinner?

Personally, I don't eat so much for dinner but I know some people that skip lunch due to busy days at work so at the end of the day they are really hungry!

9. How can you be so elegant?

A lot of fashion brands are from Italy, this is real... but I don't think we are particularly elegant. Maybe thanks to all the brands here we have a huger choice of clothes and style?

10. Why are you so "mommy's boy"?

This is definitely true. We are really related to our parents and family and it is really difficult for us going to live away - I have seen this problem really spread among my friends. I think it is only more comfortable to stay at home with mum/dad doing all the cooking, housework, etc... We can say we are lazy too :D

5
$ 2.00
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago

Comments

I have some Italian friends and also many whose parents are Italian. And I really love how they move their hands while talking. In Caracas, the way of driving is also risky. But I don't know if I would dare to drive in Italy, at least not in Rome. ;) Thank you for the tag :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I have talked with other italians in UK and our idea was to organize a workshop on how we use hands ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is definitely a cool idea, hehe. I would take the workshop if I was there, LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I have an Italian friend and she does move and swing her hands everytime she talks :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it is true ahaha I don' t know why, it is natural for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be drooling over from differrent Italian dishes, and variety of heritage sights! There are questions that I would like to ask haha. How would you feel about pizza with pineapples, or sweet spaghetti sauce? Or carbonara made with white sauce instead of the eggs?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tricky questions here! I don't want to comment pizza with pineapples, I can only say that it is not our thing... Sweet spaghetti I don't know at all, something that people thing are from Italy? In the end carbonara... You can put all the sauce you want in your pasta but pls don't call it carbonara ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, thanks for your insights! I see a lot of reaction videos from Italians when they try these bizaare stuff and it made me curious haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reaction videos are always exaggerated for views obviously... But in my opinion you can cook as you prefer, but if you change the ingredients change also the name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this, good answers. I went to Italy 3 times and fell in love with it, except for pasta haha The last one I can understand, however sometimes it gets , my brother in law is Italian and his mom raised him in a way that my sister has to do everything for him like his mom used to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nooo, don't you like pasta? :( I think we are really attached (sometimes too much) to our family and it is really difficult to us to leave our home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do! But the 3 times I was over there that's all we ate, so I kind of got bored of it. Over here people eat pasta like crazy haha but me, not so much. Lasagna and Pizza yes yes yes!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am from Bologna and Lasagna in tradional food for us, love that too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you give me a recipe?? Please!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is difficult, we never do Lasagna at home, we always buy it or go to restaurant to eat... but I can write something about Bolognese sauce tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good haha that will help a lot! Thank's!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago