Parts I Use on My New Computer

1 31
Avatar for maxpaul
3 years ago
Topics: Technology

Building a completely scratch computer has been one of my biggest dreams since the first days of my introduction to computers. I have had two computers so far. My first computer is a computer with a Celeron 400 processor, 64 MB RAM, a 4 GB hard drive, and my second computer is the computer I bought about 6-7 years ago when I was in college. Of course, my father bought both of these. I even remember he paid $ 300 to my first computer on time. But of course what I wanted was to have a computer of which I chose all the parts and which I completely assembled. And I bought it with my own money. Because I earn my living with this machine and I want to invest in this machine.

I researched which parts I can use for about 3 months. I memorized computer collection videos. Price performance products hatmet. I could have collected a computer long ago, but it didn't make much sense to spend such a thing during the marriage process. Finally, I was able to make this dream come true after I got married. I can say that the computer is collected just to assemble those parts. It is great that a system emerges after all kinds of parts come together and the pleasure of the first time that system's power button is pressed.

I wanted to share why I have been researching for a long time and buying the pieces. It will help friends who will collect new computers and also get ideas in this process. If you want to collect a high-end computer, you should pay and above. Of course, except the monitor.

It is a piece that I bought completely price / performance oriented. Frankly, I didn't think too much about the motherboard. Actually, I looked at top models or different brands before buying. But the difference in price would not add much to my use. As an extra, what I wanted was an M2 SSD connection, which is also available on this motherboard. I do not want to have problems with this when upgrading my system in the future. The only thing that made me think about the motherboard was that there were 2 ram slots. There were 4 ram slots in the DS3H, which is a top model, but I did not choose it.

The motherboard also has a smart fan feature. It is actually a feature that is present in almost all motherboards today. If you have PWM fans, the rotation speed of the fans is automatically adjusted by the motherboard according to the internal temperature of your case and the temperature of your processor. In this way, your fans do not spin unnecessarily at full speed and make noise.

RGB support is also available for those who want to turn their case into a pavilion. With the RGB Fusion program, you can control the LEDs on the computer.

AMD Ryzen 5 3600 3.6 GHz AM4 35 MB Cache 65 W Processor

Although I did not have many options as a brand preference when buying a processor, there were many alternatives as models. Actually, I never thought of choosing Intel. The reason is, of course, AMD's approaching or even passing to Intel in terms of performance and being price / performance oriented. I also read that AMD has provided a better performance in many places on the gaming side. That's why I chose AMD Ryzen 5 3600. I was actually thinking about the Ryzen 5 1600 AF. However, it would not be a good choice for the future, and there was no significant price difference between the 3600 and the one. When I upgraded my graphics card in the future, I didn't want the processor to be a bottleneck.

While I was assembling the system, I started using it with a stock fan because I thought there was no need for an extra processor fan. But how can I say that the stock fan is definitely not enough for this processor. Because it is not enough, the processor gets too hot. The temperature approaching 50 degrees when the system was idle saw 90-95 degrees in the stress test. As a result of my research, I found that everyone who uses this processor suffers from the same problem. It was not possible for it not to get hot while reaching a frequency of 4200Mhz between 1.3-1.4 V. Also, due to the instant voltage increase to the processor, the processor was warming up for a short time, causing the fan to spin faster. Every ten seconds there was a sound like gas from the safe, so to speak. By fixing the voltage value to 1.1 and the frequency rate to 4200Mhz, I solved this problem in the short term. Thus, I also overclocked the processor. The thing to be aware of here is that I have given a low voltage value. It is not possible to go up to 4200Mhz with 1.1 V in previous productions of the same processors.

The most expensive part of my system. Although it is the most expensive part of the system, we can say that it is a mid-range graphics card amongst the graphics cards. I also did a lot of research before I bought the graphics card. If I put most of my budget on high-end graphics cards, I would have to cut back on the remaining parts. I'm not a professional player, publishing etc. I bought this video card because I won't. The reason I prefer a graphics card with an AMD chipset is that if I buy a monitor later, the monitors with FreeSync technology developed by AMD are cheaper than the monitors with G-Sync technology developed by Nvidia. And of course one of the best graphics cards that can be bought for the money I have given.

Although there are many brands that produce graphics cards with AMD chipsets, Sapphire is the most affordable among them. There are brands that sell cheaper, but I chose Sapphire because the usage rate of the Sapphire brand is higher than other price / performance brands. You can also choose MSI or Asus according to your budget.

The only point I hesitated while buying the graphics card was which model of Sapphire I would buy. There are two different models as Pulse and Nitro. Although Nitro has a little better cooling than Pulse, I bought Pulse because I could not find zero in the market and I thought it would not be worth the price difference.

4
$ 5.45
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ohdearcrypto
Avatar for maxpaul
3 years ago
Topics: Technology

Comments

After 10 years im getting a new set of PC this holiday . ryzen 5 w/1660 super

$ 0.00
3 years ago