My favourite Graphing Software, Revealed

3 83
Avatar for mathematics.proofs
3 years ago
Topics: Technology

Article written by Tiago Hands

Since I work with a lot of graphs to produce mathematics proofs, I often get asked questions about the software and applications I use. In this article I'll be introducing you to my 3 favourite programs. These graphing tools have helped me get from 1,000 Instagram followers to 32,000 Instagram followers in roughly 9 months...

1. Desmos (Free)

For most GCSE and A Level mathematics problems, graphs are in 2 dimensions. This is why Desmos is perfect if you are studying at this level. With Desmos you can create beautiful and accurate looking graphs in seconds. From y=x^2 to y=e^x and y=sinx, the graphing is immaculate and precise. Not only that, you can animate functions and share your graphs with all your mates, or even the entire world. If you'd like to, it's possible to take things even further... I've created spirograph art with Desmos. Just check out the video below:

What Desmos is also good for is mapping out parts of your 3 dimensional work. Very often I figure out what is going to work in 3 dimensions by checking some results in 2 dimensions. With Desmos and other 3D graphing applications, you can have a very powerful mix. And that brings me to the next awesome software that I use...

2. Runiter Graphing Calculator 3D (3 Day Trial, Standard Edition and Professional Edition)

Runiter for me, is one of the best, if not the best 3D graphing tools out there. It displays 3D objects beautifully with an array of shades, colours and also shine. Whether you have a sphere, doughnut or waves, your 3D work will end up with an attractive and eye catching finish. What you can also do with Runiter is wireframe objects. This can be very cool, especially if you've applied spin to a sphere. Below are a couple of videos with a mixture of work I've done on Desmos and Runiter. These two graphing tools together have worked wonders for me and have helped me amaze my Instagram followers.

Finally, there is one more graphing tool I'd like to talk about. That is...

3. Pacific Tech Graphing Calculator Viewer (Student or Individual)

Although I do not use Pacific Tech's software as much as I use Desmos and Runiter, I still rate it very highly. It displays beautiful 3D graphs like the one in the video below and it's very affordable. The maker of the software is friendly too. Pacific Tech Graphing Calculator in many ways is similar to Runiter's 3D graphing calculator, but it may be a tiny bit more tricky to deal with when applying functions. However, it comes with amazing ready made graphs and also a few equations to help you produce your first 3D objects. I would say, if you are quite advanced with mathematics, Pacific Tech's software will work out just as well as Runiter's. Luckily for me I'm using them both. See the video below for a demonstration of Pacific Tech's software.

So, anyway, if you were wondering about what graphing software to use, I hope I've helped steer you in the right direction. I would also like to say that I was not paid by Desmos, Runiter or Pacific Tech to write out this article or to make my videos. These are my honest recommendations. The only thing I participate in is helping Runiter improve its software as a tester. I was given the opportunity because of my passion for mathematics and helping students.

If you like my article and the videos, before you go, check out my Instagram pages:

https://www.instagram.com/tiago_hands

https://www.instagram.com/mathematics.proofs

You support would mean a lot to me.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mathematics.proofs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mathematics.proofs
3 years ago
Topics: Technology

Comments

Graphing software plays a pivotal role in visualizing data, aiding analysis, and facilitating decision-making across various industries. From Excel to advanced tools like Tableau or MATLAB, these platforms empower users to create insightful graphs and charts. However, amidst the technological prowess, the importance of exceptional customer service cannot be overstated. Follow this https://www.pissedconsumer.com/company/stone-profit-systems/customer-service.html and get information. Stone Profit Systems stands out for its exemplary customer service, offering timely assistance and solutions to users navigating graphing software. Whether troubleshooting technical issues or providing guidance on data representation, their dedication enhances user experience and fosters confidence in utilizing graphing software to its fullest potential.

$ 0.00
4 weeks ago

While doing my own research on the best graphing software out there, I came across a lot of conflicting information and questions to answer. If you've ever looked for a good graphing tool or program, I'm sure you've asked yourself these types of questions. Hopefully, with this guide, I can help clear some things up! Check https://hiretop.com/blog/hiring-nodejs-developer-guide/ to learn more information about the technology. I love graphs and have been generating them for a long time, some of my favorite graphing software are below in order of preference.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be trying some of these. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago