3 places where you can get FREE images for your articles

16 82
Avatar for mathematics.proofs
3 years ago

Have you just started writing and you don't have much cash to spend on premium images? Or, are you someone that has no intention of spending money on images, but would like to use high quality photographs?

If you are in either of these categories, this article is for you. Here I'm going to show you three places where you can get free high quality images. The same websites have helped me produce articles that have received numerous comments, positive feedback and thankfully, a few tips.

I do not receive any affiliate commissions from these recommendations and neither do I intend to. These are websites that I genuinely visit as I like creating great content.


1. Pixabay

Pixabay is my favourite website for free high quality photographs. If you go back to my previous articles, you'll notice that I've referred to Pixabay on various occasions. Here you'll get a mixture of high definition photographs based on all kinds of themes. To use the images on Pixabay, you don't necessarily have to provide image attributions on your articles, however, if you link back to photographers - you will in some way be promoting their work. Giving them a link back is a kind gesture, as after all, they are offering you something of value, free.


2. Pexels

Pexels is very similar to Pixabay in that it provides free stock photos. If you don't find what you're looking for on Pixabay - this website is one of the best alternatives. Once again, I don't think it's necessary to link back, but by doing so you'll be incetivising photographers to release more free work. When people link back to my articles and give me positive feedback, I always feel more motivated to produce more work. I guess this is how photographers feel when their work is appreciated.


3. Wikimedia Commons

Here you can find freely usable media files. They are mostly free photographs but you can find animations and videos too. With most Wikimedia Commons images, you will have to provide image attributions or link backs, but, it's a small price to pay for fantastic work. I've used Wikimedia Commons for countless Instagram posts and I can't recommend it enough.

  • Astronaut David R. Scott, Apollo 15 commander. / Public domain


So, if you were struggling to find free quality images for your articles, I hope your mind is now at ease. If this article has benefited you, leave your feedback in the comments section, and thanks once again for your participation in my work. Will write again soon!


67
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mathematics.proofs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mathematics.proofs
3 years ago

Comments

Very usful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes it is very good source of free photos, also you are feeling safe after using free images so next you can sleep well, than kyou SirPotato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohhh theres wikimedia haha i thought there nothing in the list haha because the first and second number, i know that. anyway, thanks for sharing hehe it's help some newbies to get photos with permission

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to put images on my articles and pixabay is my favorite site of all. It never fails to give me quality images which best fits my topic content. Before, I used to searched from 'Google', and later on I found out it was not legal to take images there. It's good to know the legal images and have knowledge about this, to avoid future problems. Especially those users who use amd stole photos from authors without permission. Gladly, there are websites where they offered this free images with no attributions required, easy and free to use. Thanks for this, I hope users and authors who love to put images in their works get to know about this, especially the new ones. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very useful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish to go that place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really get confused when i have decided to take an article because i want pictures to make my article more attractive . You have provided me a best source to get pictures and to make my article attractive and lovely. Thanks i will choose one of these to take pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u for this helpful n informative of yours, sir, will try n use some photos of the 3 places u can use or have the image for free n thanks for sharing it here, now i know where i go to have free access of image or photo n use it here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pixabay the best for me. Greetings from Kork75!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tnx this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tnx this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe to stanz i will do same thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for such a informative and useful article....I actually always have to download or take new photos for my articles....But from now on I shall follow these sites....Thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the enlightenment and information. Will definitely check out wikimedia commons

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iam very much interested . I Love this type of article

$ 0.00
3 years ago