Living with my Grandma

14 39
Avatar for masterJeraiah
2 years ago

When I was in my high school years I lived with my grandma so that she has companion in her house that will help her in her daily living. So my parents just support me in terms of allowance because I'm still studying. When I was in my school my grandma go to his garden. By the way she 80 years old that time. She really loves gardening even if I always told her not to go to the garden because of her age but she always insisted. She even told that if she will not go to her garden she will definitely be sick. And she will be tired while doing nothing in the house. So I allow her to go. Then time has come I already graduated from high school. My hometown is far from the city and to the university I enrolled with, you need to ride a motorcycle for one hour to the city and a multicab for half an hour going to the university. I was worried because I will leave my grandma alone in her house again. But on the other side I will also go home on weekends so I stopped my worries instead I strive and work hard. As time flies so fast I finish my study and graduated my bachelor's degree. Finally I can help my parents now. After I graduated I need to take licensure exam. But before taking licensure exam I need to take review to refresh/recall my mind on the things I've studied. I study hard for me to be able to passed and my grandma is always my source of strength. She is the reason why I need to go further. Fast Forward, I already take and pass the licensure exam. I'm so grateful that I only take the exam once. Temporarily I search jobs but sad to say it is not in lined with my profession but I grab the opportunity so I can help my parents and my grandma with her medicines. I worked as Call center agent for 6 months unfortunately it didn't last long because the owner got bankrupt. So I decided to go home. After a few months my grandma got sick. She always says that there's a pain in her stomach area. But because of this COVID we can't admit my grandma to the hospital. Eventually she is now bedridden. And I took care of her. I feed her. I wash her clothes. I do all the chores. I change her diaper. I take her to bath. I wiped her poof. I got all the responsibility. I'm so stressed with her attitude because it's back when she was a child. And she change her time zone. It was 1 month and a half I had sleepless night because she will woke you up and need something. And it was the time that she can't accept that she can't walk anymore. And also her eyes got blurry. It is so stressing that you take good care of her and as well as you need to earn money. You need to look better option where should profit big but less work. Because its so tiring and I only have one body to work. Everytime she talk. She always mentioned her favorite grandchildren, it pained me. I'm the one whose there for her and then she always look for them who wasn't able to be there when we need them. And just give excuses so that they can't take care our grandma. And where are they? They didn't even pay a visit to our grandma. They are just so ungrateful that they couldn't look back the day my grandma took care of them. But I am still grateful and blessed despite of all the struggles father God didn't neglected my prayers. And my grandma is still alive but unfortunately she can't walk and see. I'm hoping that she will lived more years with me.

My realization in this is that even though you have many children if they don't have compassion to you. They will let you suffer and not help. It's better to have one child that has a heart to help her parents.

7
$ 4.66
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
$ 0.03 from @kushina
+ 3
Avatar for masterJeraiah
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, unnie. You're such a good grandaughter. God bless you more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you unnie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're most welcome unnie! Keep up the good work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice to meet you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading this, I felt how much you love your Lola. God bless you both, Dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang ate, i know what youre going through is way too difficult but I know that God is with you and that He will never leave you. Youre an amazing granddaughter! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for taking time reading my article. I appreciate it🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi,I appreciate your sacrifices for your grandmother,I saw my grandmother suffer too when she's about to die,and it's really true,even if how many kids do we have at the end of the day,only the one who cares who will took care of their parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, so true sis. You just need to accept and need a little sacrifice😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hagdi lang dai. Buligan ra ka puhon sa kahitas an kay nag sakripisyo ka para sa imu lola. Ana jud na, di tanan anak mo amuma ug ginikanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud te. Unta kining akong sakripisyo karon. Naa maayong balita sa umaabot nga panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon Dai. Naa lage na. Salig lang. Padayon lang sa pagla maayong apo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to give attention to those who raised us in our childhood, they are the people who stand with us in everything

@Markos33

$ 0.00
2 years ago