A story to tell ( my nephew)

2 32
Avatar for masterJeraiah
2 years ago

We are living in a province with my family. With a simple and ordinary life. I have three siblings, two sister, a brother and I am the youngest. One of my sister is deaf and mute she is 4 years older than me. Even though she has disability she isn't a problem in our family because she helps us a lot. By doing house chores or even working in our neighbor part time by doing their laundry. My sister is friendly despite of her disability. But life is not always easy, it has problems and the challenge lies in facing them with courage, letting the beauty of life act like a balm, which makes the pain bearable, during trying times, by providing hope.

So clingy Sean😊

Baby? Are you a blessing or a curse?

We can't really predict what will happen in our future. September 28, 2017 it is day before the town fiesta. My family went out early in the morning to watch playground demonstration in our town. I wasn't there because I studying a far. It takes me one and half hour, so I decided not to go home aside of that I also a have classes. They went home twelve noon to ate lunch and also because my sister's sign language told them her stomach hurts. Our eldest sister just thought that she has dysmenorrhea. But unfortunately it isn't dysmenorrhea her sign language told that she in labor and that she has a baby in her womb. Everyone in our house got shocked. My mother called a midwife. My sister go to our neighbor to borrow baby's "lampin" and clothes. Everyone is in panicked and has a question in their eyes. Why is that she carry a baby? She don't even have a boyfriend. That's the big question. And I've got no idea about until I received a call. It's my father at exactly 6 in the evening she told me what happened but I didn't easily believe because I thought he is joking. I told him "I don't believe you pa, hand the to mama for me to confirm that it's true" the moment he handed the phone to my mother I heard the baby's cry that is time that I lost myself. I cried. I screamed. I questioned myself why? Why is it? I'm not aware on my sister's situation. I'm the one who is closed to her. We slept in the same bed. How can I not know? I'm so doomed. Even my roommate panicked because they don't know. I didn't talk to them. I was just like crying until there's no tears to fall. I was so disappointed with myself. I was so down I can't imagine. I was thinking what happened to her? Why she got pregnant? Who is the father? I composed myself told my roommate what happened and they were shocked. But life goes on I accepted it. I went home weekend. I believe what I'm seeing, it just totally sink in my mind. My father interrogated my sister but no answer or sign language who is the father. After a week my nephew got rushed to the hospital because he has high fever. And it resulted that he has UTI. I even question the doctor how come he got that? He is only one week old. The doctor told me he got that from her mother when still in her womb. And I realize that time my sister likes junk foods and soft drinks. It took us 2 weeks before we knew who the father is. And to my surprised he is our relatives. He is our uncle from both my father and mother side. I couldn't believe that at his age he has the guts to that. He's 60 years old that time. Can you imagine that? It disgusted me. My father even tried to kill him but thanks to my mother she has mercy, after all we considered him as family . She told father that let the law handle it. And justice had been served. He is now in jail.

Meet my nephew

Cutie

Meet my nephew, his name is Sean Miguel. He is our SEANshine (sunshine) in our home now. He is so friendly and bubbly. He's not a typical child because he is special. He inherited her mother's disability of being deaf and mute sad to say. But we are grateful he came to our lives. Definitely he gives me courage to work hard and to be strong.

My sister and nephew

Closing thoughts

Life is full of moments of joy, pleasure, success and comfort punctuated by misery, defeat, failures and problems. There is no human being on Earth, strong, powerful, wise or rich, who has not experienced, struggle, suffering or failure. No doubt, life is beautiful and every moment – a celebration of being alive, but one should be always ready to face adversity and challenges. A person who has not encountered difficulties in life can never achieve success. We just need to face the problems. Try to solve it. Accept what is done.

1
$ 0.15
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
Avatar for masterJeraiah
2 years ago

Comments

It it really hard to trust even relative sis. I had experienced before, though my 2nd cousin just touch me, but the he told me " dalaga ka na pala Ne, rape kaya kita".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it’s really touching.. A lot happens this life.. Everyone has a problem he/she was facing, we should just be strong to face it and be a victory

$ 0.00
2 years ago