You're still my little bro "happy b'day to you

4 34
Avatar for maria_23
11 months ago

Article # 196

May 23, 2023

Hello there, my virtual friends!

How's your weekend so far? Hmm, maybe a lot of you had a great time with your family and shared memories that we can never forget and treasure all that happenings in our lives.

Last Saturday, I headed to our province to visit my mom and checked on them both my siblings also who were with my mother over there. I chose the date of travel as our youngest brother celebrated his 13th birthday a day after my visit.

My mother and I went to the market early in the morning to buy some ingredients for the food that we prepare for the said celebration of my brother's birthday.

I am not familiar with the market because I just go there when I visited. I accompanied my mother to help to carry the stuff that she bought.

While roaming around the market, my mother feels hungry and then she bought her favorite snack which is "camote toron" in Visayan name hahaha.

When we returned home, we immediately cook the food since after our lunch I will have to turn back to the city right away. I bought a cake for my brother,"

he told me earlier that he does not want to have a celebration coz it's a waste of money instead saves it for our daily needs".

I was amazed and never expect at an early age, he already understands the value of money and he never asks any kind for his birthday. He is mature now even though he's just a 13-year-old boy. But I insist to have this celebration because it will only come once a year.

We just simply celebrate the birthday with gratefulness in our hearts. I am happy because despite of lack of money, we happen to have this food on our table.

We enjoyed the food and after a while, I ask permission to mother that I have to go back to the city to catch an early ride from the bus.

Final thoughts,

No matter how busy we are in finding some errands for our daily needs, we should give time to our families and spend them together with some good memories, especially on special occasions like birthdays. They do not ask for material things all they want is love and attention. Coz in my part, even if I only have enough money for my family I find time to visit them and to make them feel that they are still my love and priority.

You're still my little bro, I love you 💕

That's @ll for now, bye guys:-)❤

6
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
11 months ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your lil bro sis...

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Happy Birthday to your younger brother 🎉🎈

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That was a fun celebration of your brother's birthday 🥳, happy birthday to him.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

happy birthday sa imong bro sis

$ 0.00
11 months ago