Rain is just rain, continue what you need to do!.

11 21

Article #95

September 25, 2022

How's everybody now? I know many places were suffering heavy rain due to typhoon Karding and I prayed that everything will pass and go and we are all safe and sound❗

Part of Luzon were the target of the Typhoon but we also suffered heavy rain since yesterday here in the Visayas. It reminded me of last year when Typhoon Odette crashed out in our place. I don't want other places to suffer the same as we encountered.

This rain, If it will last for a day many areas will suffer a heavy floods especially those who are living in an urban places.

I took this picture this afternoon, I stand by and wait for the rain to stop because I need to buy some groceries stocks for my little sari-sari store and tomorrow is monday.No information yet if the class will be suspended were just waiting for the message from the teacher. A couple of hours, the rain stopped, and my partner and go immediately to the nearest mall in our community to buy what I need to purchase.

were riding on our motorcycle to go there in the Metro supermarket. but suddenly the rain started to pour out again and we just keep going and try to buy what is really needed and what is lacking in my store so that we can go home right away.

Were heading to the counter area and gladly there are a few customers only and I'm in the second line of the counter. Maybe they are tired to go out like this the weather is not good and not convenient for them to go outside. I only purchase those basic needs that I can display on my little store and some of this are snacks that I will going to sell to the workplace of my partner.

When we go outside, The rain is still so aggressive and pouring out.Its okay if our groceries will get wet but Im sure before we come home we will be getting totally wet but we have no choice but to ride on and reside home immediately. I also thought that I can take a bath and change clothes after.

It was a little bit scary to ride on the motorcycle during the rainy because the roads are wet and sliding. we already experienced that we got minor accident because the wheels at the front got slid and we turn out of balance. Thankfully we came home safe even though we got wet at least it's all fine.

That's all for today's update on what makes me busy even the rain cannot stop me from what I need to do right here right now.😂

Thanks for reading!

The lead image is from Unsplash and the photos above are mine

@maria_23

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am always scared to ride a bike when it is raining. Apart from the fact that the floor may be slippery, I may not even see well. So I always wait for the rain to stop before going out or before boarding a bike

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Biking is not safe when the road is wet,theres a typhoon in our country my friend and for almost a week its still raining here but We need to buy some goods for my little store and for snacks to my student.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapoyan ko magbyahe nga mag uwan pero no choice ky need mo work. Anyway need jud mag amping mag drive basta mag uwan ky dangog ang Dalan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud sis grabe basaa namo pag abot pero need man gyud mag grocery sunday ra maka lugar busy na basta ting klase trabaho pud ako partner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amping mo sis ,aguy di lalim ing ani nga panahon oy ,manumbalik atong exlerienced sa typhoon oddette😥 Amping mo diha ,dere sa amo hangin hangin pero walay ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nuon sis kay okay ra ang panahon sa inyo ambot kaha unsa nay kahimtang sa affected sa bagyo karon dele lang unta pareha sa Odette oy grabe kaluoy sa atu sitwasyon sauna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I love rainy season but I don't like getting wet by it whenever I go out. Thank God you got home safely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, were heading home so much wet but thank God he did protect us from the road

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ulan din pala diyan sis. Natakot ako sis kanina kasi andito ako Manila tas andito yung super typhoon. Buti humina na siya ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis,simula nung bagyo maulan narin dito.kusog gyud bagyo karon kay bisan layo ra ang centro affected pud ang cebu.hayys paita jud aning bagyo oys makalisang kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud sis. Makalisang na gayud ang bagyo sis labi na i-balita na naging super typhoon na. Arang ka kulba sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago