Positive outcome despite all hardships incountered.

8 27

Article #32

June_20,2022

As a person or as an individual,we have different stories about life, experiences, ambitions in life, and goals that we want to achieve. We cannot dictate the times what would be a possible thing we want to get and it happens when it is destined to.

I am not bragging or inspiring anybody to do the same as I did.but I just want to share what my life has been going through like having a family or shall I say I made a family at my young age.

My story begins like this;

During highschool days

Way back 2006,I was in fourth year high school that time and I am also a working student from one of my subject teacher.I was a nanny for her 2 years old baby girl during weekends.Its really hard being a working student,I am afraid if the baby will cry and get scratches.I did not take it for so long and I decided to going back home even I dont have money to provide my schooling.

After that, one of my friend asking me if I am willing to apply as a maid in a subdivision nearly in our neighborhood.then I grabbed the opportunity but it didnt last longer also because at my first night on their house they put me in the bathroom as my sleeping area.they said that its just a temporary because the house is still not fully furnished.I was very afraid that time and the place is like a haunted and during midnight,I heard some scary sounds outside.and after tomorrow I go home immediately.

I could barely ask myself, being confused about the purpose of God why I am in this kind of dilemma. I thought I am worthless and that I could not help my parents to earn money for the living.

After I graduated from high school, my parents decided to live in the province for good. But I do not go with them and finding a job here in the city.Even Im just 17 years old, I tried to find a job any kind of work that can fit my ability and the most important is Ive learned to cooperate from others.

At the young age,I am liberated to work like a robot, day and night I can handle overtime work over 24 hours.

After my work, I washed laundry from my workmates to earn extra money so I can give them to my parents in the province.

Earning money is really hard that's why I valued every centavo I get.I do not buy things if not important, In my family I thought them on how to budget our everyday expenses.

And now I build my own family and as a mother of one child,I want to have the best for her,I dont want my experienced when I am young will be repeated.

Bonding moments with ❤️

All those experiences Ive incountered,I treat it as my weapon to go on with my goals and ambitions in life.Being poor is not a ticket to giving up on what you desire. Positivity and encouragement bring me a lot of strength.

I dont need a lot of money,all I want is to life a simple and a happy life.

Living a frugal life, and becoming a worthy person that's enough to be contented.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

I so much value your generosity and being a good motivator,my dearest sponsors😊

Lead image from Unsplash

7
$ 1.61
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Me too dili ko gusto maranasan nila cleofe og phia ang akong naagian dili sayun ang mamahimong usa ka maid hays , sukad pa sauna maid na gyud tawon ko forever naba kong housemaid ani rur😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like you, I also have lots of sacrifices and dilemma when I was young, but it didn't stop me from dreaming. Indeed being poor is not a barrier to have a contented life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The important is we do not give up and make a way to have a better life.dont hesitate to do things if you think it is right,good morning friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very refreshing to read 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis,minsan mas mabuti pala pag naka pag share ka ng experiences parang napapagaan yung feelings at nakaka refresh ng utak,good morning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Stay optimistic sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your words are encouragement, being a student and working is not easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly friend ,life is never been easy and full of challenges but the most important is we know how to handle everything in a positive way and by not giving up

$ 0.00
1 year ago