My way of living, simple and wiser

2 45
Avatar for maria_23
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Story, Experiences

September 19, 2023

Hello readers and friends!

My mind seems so tired and drained this time but I have in mind to write an article tonight. By the way guys, my time here in my place is 7:46 in the evening at Philippine time. I know a lot of our beloved writers here were everywhere around the world.

It was also my reason why I don't want to leave this platform because I want to make friends all over the world with great people who is good and friendly to everybody. I met a lot of good people here since day 1 they supporting me and pushing me to continue my journey as a blogger.

I am sad because many of them left already, I know they have purpose and maybe they are too busy on their lives and cannot give time to write anymore but I wish them well and waiting them to come back here again.

For today's blog, I want to share to everyone about our simple life and our way of living.

Part # 1 : My way of cooking

I know in our present generation, many things were invented and upgraded things but for me, I still value our old.

I used wood in cooking our meals like rice and viands. Eventhough we have portable stove but I prefer to cook in woods because it's more tasteful than in cooking with the use of stove.

Aside from better taste, I save little amount of money to buy a kerosene for stove. Woods can be seen and pick in our sorroundings. I will only use stove if it's raining outside.

This is our dinner tonight after I cooked rice, I followed our viand I don't know what should I call this recipe but it is chicken with carrots and potatoes hihihi:‑) it may call chicken guisado.:-)

Many people here especially in the market selling viands, but since my partner got sick I thought of cooking evey our meals for the safety of food he take because as much as possible he would not eat oily and fatty foods.

I only want the best for my family especially on their health, I make sure they only eat food which is good for them.

That's all for now, for today's blog thank you guys❗💙

The lead image and photos I uploaded were originally mine.

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Story, Experiences

Comments

Cooking food on the woods is common in our country. Even though we also have stove but this month we got so much high electricity bills that now we prefer to use little electricity.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

You are right. The taste of meal cooked in fire tastes better.

$ 0.00
7 months ago