Life challenges,and a short updates

9 47
Avatar for maria_23
10 months ago

Article # 199

June 24, 2023

Hello, my read cash family.

It's been a long time since my last published. I'm so sorry for not updating here for the longest time. I missed you all my virtual friends, I hope I'm still present on your list and that you are still remembering me.

I really love read Cash and It has been part of my daily life writing and publishing here but there are times that I get frustrated because of some challenges in life coming so suddenly and I have never been prepared for everything.

Some updates for the past 3 weeks of not being around here.

First,

Last month, my partner(husband) got sick and I need to bring him to the doctor for a check-up. He feels weak and had heartburn, I thought it was just a simple sickness we usually feel if we skip meals or lack food we intake because of too much work. We had a check-up multiple times but still did not make him feel better.

Check-up and ultrasound

Diagnosis:

He has a gallstone in his gallbladder and needs surgery worth 120 thousand up to 150 thousand or almost 2,689.87 dollars.

I was shocked and down at that time when the doctor to us about that. I know here in the Philippines, many public hospitals have free operations if we ask for assistance from the government but having no assurance feels me so down.

As we don't have that amount, and even if we work hard day and night we cannot afford it. We decided to take medicine as our doctor's prescription. Im glad that he's fine now, performs a healthy diet, exercise, and avoid eating too much.

But a week ago,

My mother from the province called me that she has a hard cough and spit some blood with her saliva. Many years ago, she had a TB but already healed. I was wondering and confused therefore, I told my siblings about what our mom was called.

I told them that we need to bring our mother to the doctor for a check up. She needs to travel here in the city for a better care.

Her check-up,

The doctor requested some lab test including an ultrasound.

Diagnosis:

I was down again, Oh God❗

Theres something like cyst in her liver, and need to undergo CT SCAN to clarify if it is cancerous or not. I hope and pray that it will be curable by taking medicine. I feel worried and helpless seeing my mom. But I hold myself not to feel her that I'm sad for her. We need a big amount to proceed with her CT scan so my mom decided to go home in the province to seek assistance from the barangay to gain some amount.

For now, I just waiting for her to come back this week. I hope she can ask for help from our barangay there so that she can have a lab test this week.

Final thought,

I know, God has given us these kinds of challenges in life because he knows we can survive this. I have a strong faith in him and I never question everything we are facing in this world. I always keep on praying for the healing of my family and I know he will provide us with everything we need just have patience. And in time everything falls into place.

Have a wonderful day my read cash family❗🙏

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
10 months ago

Comments

wish you good luck!

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Kumusta si hubby nimo sis? Si mama nimo pud?Ma okay ra lage na sis ,keep praying and salig lang jud sa ginoo. Prayer rajud ako matabang sis krisis man lage oy huhu. Try mog do-ol sa dswd sis mo hatag na silag cash assistance .

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Oh sis nauli pa si mama sa amo province para mag process sa cash assistance para mapa CT scan siya

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hi Maria may God look over you and your family.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thanks sir Bob:-)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Be strong and always pray, you will surpass those challenges.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Pabalikon pa sila inig ka ugma Jane sa dalaguete man tingali sa munisipyu.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Naka tawag ka didto?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Sige ko chat ni Helen

$ 0.00
10 months ago