I negotiated a scammer

7 43
Avatar for maria_23
11 months ago
Topics: Scam alert

Article # 197

May 28, 2023

I missed you all my read cash family:-)

How are you all this time? I hope everyone is well and in a safe place, especially my fellows here in the Philippines as we are experiencing again a so-called super typhoon "Betty".

We should keep on praying that it will end up soonest and that no more casualties and no more lives will be lost.

______________________

As we all know that in our society nowadays, Scammers are everywhere. Through social media, they can engage more people who will become their victims. They used to manipulate people and catch the attention of somebody in a state of desperation or they attack when they feel that you are in need literally, it involves money matters.

I guess, I negotiated with a scammer today ?"

Earlier today, I was bored always looking at my phone the whole day since it was raining due to the typhoon I cannot do some chores at our home so I decided to try on engaging people on FB reels. I am not used to posting on Facebook but still I tried. One moment, someone adds a friend request and I accepted it immediately.

Here's our conversation,

Her name is Joy, and she made her first move by sending me that message. From the beginning of our conversation, I got this in mind that it has been something fishy lol. I tried to catch her true intention and she continued.

she offers me something that I can earn ten times from my investment to make. She said that she started with 5 thousand pesos and payback within 4 hours and turned 24 thousand pesos into profits.

Here we go, she asks me if I have a Gcash account and she wants me to send her a screenshot for it, and after she will guide me. hahaha

I tend to reply like what you have seen on my text box but I used to ignore her for now and I will wait if she still tries to chat.

My gosh! She may be thinking that I'm stupid enough to be carried away by her tactics.

I decided to share it here to have more awareness and be more mindful enough to deal with this matter like what happened to sis @Jeaneth

If you haven't read her article yet,you can visit here with the link below.

https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/i-lost-600-and-got-scammed-beware-of-this-company-2f96ea6f

It is extremely painful for us if we lost our hard-earned money just because there are people taking advantage of us.

How about you guys,what is your story or have you experienced also the same way as mine? I would love to know about your reaction as well.:-)

That's all for today...bye guys☺

Lead image is from Unsplash...

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
11 months ago
Topics: Scam alert

Comments

It is really hard as many are taking advantage of those people who are financially in need. That is why, when it seems like a ponzi scheme, I just ignore it. Also I always put in mind, even how badly I am to earn money, I cannot give out a penny to something new and a scheme that is too good to be true. Besides, I do not have extra money lately too

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ingat po sa mga ganyan, madami nang hack ng gcash ngayon.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Good move madam. Too good to be true kaayo ang 50k araw-araw. Haha. Ang katong sa akoa man gud kay nag offer syag part-time job so somehow, medyo believable sya pero na scam ra gyapon ko. Leche 🤦

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Suntok sa buwan jud nang 50k sis billionaire na unta na sila,may kutob najud ko pa friend request palang daan mao ako gitubayan naa pay daghan sa wattsUp bana ay ambot wla uroy pang gabae ng mga klasiha sa taw oyy. At first muingon pa walay puhunan unya pa send dayon gcash kay kuno for activation.jusko!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Grabe lageg mga modus madam. Katong sa akoa kay sa telegram man to. Bisag aha lage, gakalat silang tanan

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nah ,nagkalat na sila sis .Di gyud ta patunto ana nila ba haha.Kapila sad ko ka try ana oy grabe sila no ,hayst.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Desente pa kaayo ug porma sis,dle sad sila makonsensya nuh nga ang ilang gibiktima munas ginahawa intawn kayod

$ 0.00
11 months ago