I am always grateful about life no matter what

3 36
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog

Article # 184

April 04, 2023

Hello, guys what's Up?

How was your day so far? Hmm, do you feel the essence of summer? Well, I guess I'm not the only one who gets annoyed because of too much heat from the sun.

I am always on the go

Every day, I do a lot of things, especially in making money. Though, my income is not bigger I am still grateful no matter how many centavos I receive as long as I do it with my efforts and perseverance.

After work this afternoon, I went to the market to buy some needs and I only go on walking. The market is only a walking distance so I told my partner to go to the market by myself, I do not want to bother him to go with me by riding our motorcycle because he is not feeling well this morning due to his acid reflux strikes again.

This time was at 3 pm,

My face cannot be drawn lol. I brought 2 bags to fill my groceries. Plastic bags are not advisable to use in our place to conserve and protect the environment.

I always do this routine every afternoon after my work as a factory worker. Going to the market and buying some viands to sell to co-workers at our workplace. I only cook 1 or 2 recipes every day. Any small profit I really appreciate and for me, it helps a lot.

I thought I can carry all my stuff on going home but I was wrong. I bought some can goods the reason that it makes them heavier. So I decided to call hubby to pick me up outside the department store. I asked him first if his already okay to drive and he said his feeling better. and he came to pick me up.

But before he start again the engine, I just thought that we should go to the Church office to pay a mass offering for our late beloved.

We have a separate receipt and donated 50 pesos each. Any amount will do as donations. Since my partner lost his parents, he never visits his hometown in Mindanao therefore, we do this if we have time.

We light some candles and pray silently, of course we have to give thanks to our Almighty for all the blessings we received all the time and most importantly good health and a gift of life.

My thoughts

No matter how hard our life is every day, we should be thankful for the problems we encounter because it makes us strong and determined to continue pursuing our goals in reality. I am strong because I have God and my family around me. Even though our ways of living are harder, I always wanted to wake up and do all the things that I usually do every day.

Thanks to all my readers❗

God Bless you all🙏😇

The lead image and all the photos above are mine unless it is stated.

6
$ 0.28
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog

Comments

Grabe gayud ang init sis. Sakit kaayo sa ulo. Makalabad gayud. Maong magdala gayud payong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud sis ,grateful jud ta bisan pa unsa atong naagian nakaya ra og padayon lang gyud ta..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also eager to earn more that is why I keep myself active in doing all my sidehustles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago