"Have a good talk,forgive and start again"

18 26
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #90

September 19, 2022

How was everybody? Happy Monday and may our day be full of blessings and prosperity as well. Good luck to all of us.

For today's article, I will share with you guys what I experienced about the relationship we had with my long-time partner for almost thirteen years. We started to build our family at an early age. I got pregnant at the age of eighteen and my partner was twenty-one at that time. At that age, we all know that our maturity is not yet available hahaha.

We get too emotional and have sensitive feelings even in small things we make big issues resulting in misunderstanding and most relationships experienced this kind of situation. No perfect relationship as a couple yeah, many challenges that you have to get over to have a peaceful and contented life.

Temptation is always a trigger

Being loyal to your partner is hard to remain intact as I've experienced I'm getting hurt by this multiple times. We don't know when or how this can happen but I knew it for sure some of us here their partners are attracted to other individual.I was just practical for my feelings at this moment while typing this article, I was reminiscing those times when I was betrayed by my partner.

Cheating?

What a big word! But let me ask you this, Did your partner never betray you since then? there are times that I can feel doubt about my LIP (live-in partner). yeah, I will not claim him as my husband unless we're married. but I just keep it to myself since no evidence yet. I have no right to confront him, there's a possibility that when I ask him he will get misunderstood.

I observed his actions and that something of a sudden changed in him, First, he always has his phone in his bag that he does not use. Before He just put it anywhere and at that time I suspected something fishy was happening to him, I wonder when his phone was very close to me he gets panicked and takes the phone immediately. Second, he always sleeps late at night even his tired at work and I have this hunch feeling so I do the first move to know what I feel if it is true or if I'm just delusional.

I have in my mind that I should find a way to know if his cheating or not for assurance perhaps. During the night I started my plan to investigate and I pretend to be asleep first before him oh God! i felt so annoyed and he took a sleep at 11:00 p.m and when he is at sleep,I secretly grab his phone. Im sorry if might feel you confused If I can open the phone and yes, we have the same password which is the birthdate of our daughter. Finally, I confirmed! With my own eyes<"">

I saw their chat messages with a girl and guess what? I stalked the girl on facebook and I was frightened seeing her profile picture because the woman was in an older age and I guess shes at 40's and above.I don't know what should I feel at that moment,I dont want to confront him directly because I know he would deny it.

In the morning,I woke up early with a heavy heart because of what I learned that night before.preparing our meals acting like nothing happened.I was just in a silent mood and no reactions towards him everytime he talk.He is wondering why I am silent and no response on his talk.

Every time we had a misuderstanding,we talked about it and found the source of the arguments so that it will be resolved immediately.we are not like other couples saying bad words or destroying ourselves using social media.I am not a nagger nor bad mouth I am not like that coz I respect my family but it was different now, it involves cheating and this is not as easy on some problems we passed through.after three days he asked me why I was so silent for days. and then,I told him what I discovered about him and that woman on the messenger.

He said it was just for fun and nothing serious.we had an open chat and he explained everything. I just listened until he finish talking.I only respond to him that," As long as we are living in the same roof,All I ask from you is to respect me as a mother of your child Im just your partner not a wife you can do whatever you want and If this family could no longer your priority you are free to leave us". He asked me for forgiveness.

Final words,

As a partner,I am grateful to have this family and I know this was just a challenge that I need to experience to mold me for a better me in the future. nobody deserves to be cheated.respect your husband and wives and so the family you build dont waste it for a temporary happiness.At the end, you might be regretted the things being done.

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

The lead image is from Unsplash.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading/`

9
$ 0.11
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Binasa ko talaga hanggang dulo. Importante talaga sa mag-asawa ang respeto, pag-ibig, pag-uunawaan. Ang pag-aasawa parang yang kayamanan, iniingatan. Hindi isang tao kundi dalawang indibidwal na nagsisikap at magkatulong na nagpapatibay ng pamilya sa lahat ng panahon. May nabasa akong komento sa isang libro. "Ang matagumpay na pag-aasawa ay dalawang indibidwal na marunong magpatawad sa isa't-isa". Hindi tayo perpekto kaya kailangan natin ito. At nasa iyo kung magpapatawad ka at na kay partner kung sisira siya. Pero sana, hiling natin na pahalagahan naman tayo. Ingatan ang tiwala dahil madali lang masira. Parang basong nabasag na kahit gusto mong buoin ay mahirap maibalik sa dating ganda. Patunayan sana na wag ng maulit muli.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa sa inyung dalawa naman na yon din kung magpapadala talaga sa tukso sis. Temptation? Kahit sa'n tayo magpunta, nandiyan talaga yan. Napakalaking ambag talaga sa relasyon yung TIWALA. Hindi naman kasi sa lahat ng oras lagi kayong magkasama. But in the first place naman, alam niyo na both kung ano yung tama at mali.

Nung na-experience ko to' hindi talaga maipagkakaila na nagalit ako, pero ano pa bang makagagawa ko, nandiyan na eh, nangyari na. Good thing at hindi kami ikinasal nung naging fiancé ko dati.

Ngayon, kahit LDR kami ng partner ko, masaya naman ako kasi pinapakita at pinaparamdam niya talaga sa'kin yung worth ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis,anjan talaga yang tukso kahit saang anggulo walang perpektong relationship ang mahalaga ay napag uusapan para magkaliwanagan pamilya na ang nakasalalay ehh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I just love how calm you are on the situation. Para kasing sa iba talagang magwawala sila ng todo lalo mahal tas nagtitiwala ka talaga sa guy. How you handle your emotion is just wow. What happened after that? Nakipag hiwalay ba sya dun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa chat lang naman sila may communication,all the time magkasama naman kami minsan nga tinutukso ko nalang parang di apektado kung baga ganoon yung approach ko sa kanya.dahil yung mga lalaki mas lalong mag lakas loob mag loko pag mahina ka,simula pa noong una sinabi ko sa kanya kapag di nya ako mahal magsabi lang sya at free naman syang umalis kung gusto nya di naman ako mahilig mag bungaga di ako ganun ehh,dapat tayong mga babae huwag magpakita ng kahinaan sa harap nila pwede tayong umiyak pero hinding hindi paaabuso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah kakalma ras reaction nimo sis nga nag cheat na Gani labon pa ako nga nag add friend ra gani si hubby ug girl and I confronted him why iyang giadd to nga girl ingon siya iya ra daw to nga gi search ky ingon iyang friend nga mahilig daw to makig VC bayhana. So the fact nga iyang gikugihan ug search unya giadd meaning naa siyay plan mag binoang nako pero in denial siya nga wa daw siyay plan magbinoang. Grabe akong reaction sa iyang gbuhat sis oi. Pinaka hate man gud nako ng boangon ko which is always na niyang gbuhat Mao ng wa nakoy salig niya. And if ever sa masakpan siya nako nga mag cheat well he knows nga I will never give him another chance. Malipay gani makasala siya like mag cheat siya at least I have my grounds na Para Maki pag annul niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasal sad mo sis naa jud kay rights,kami dile man.sa akong part lang if ever na akong partner ma fall out of love then go ako siya giingnan since the beginning pajud mao ragyud na ako isulti niya free siya mubiya,dele ko pakita ug weakness na affected para dele pud cya kampante maabusaran ang atung feelings kung sa tan aw aning mga lalaki na love kaayo sila sa mga asawa haysss mura nag kinsang gwapuha😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

makasal or dili as long as naa mo sa isa ka relationship naa jud ny right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know what sis,usa ka sa naka inspire sa ako na mag share pud sa ako experienced about cheating partner tungod sa imo na voice out jud nko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that your partner was able to admit his mistakes. It's a good one. About the cheating part, I've dated two guys who used to cheat on me. I always feel bad. It's so painful. Anyway, my present partner does not cheat on me. I'm grateful about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its okay my friend, its part of the love by getting hurt the most important is that we would not forget to love ourselves first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing here is your partner admit his mistake and I love that. You also acted wisely and resolved the issue. Though it's hard when you know your partner is cheating on you, it hurts so much but I think forgiveness should be the next thing once they could ask to be forgiven.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We get hurt when we feel betrayed to our love but I always put in my mind that maybe I had to experience this pain for me to be strong and appreciate my worth. If he stays then fine if not it's okay then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are wise lady. You are family oriented that's why you choose to resolve the issue wisely. Stay blessed and strong sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda nga yung i-confront sis nuh para mapag usapan at maayos kung ano man pero minsan talaga Meron hindi mag confront kasi takot sila malaman yung katotohanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simula palang sis alam kong mangyayari yung ganitong scenario kaya nasabi ko sa sarili ko noon pa if possible na mangyari ito sa akin,ayoko ibaba yung sarili ko yung tipo paawa effect kung ayaw edi pwede naman pag usapan ng mahinahon lalo na pag may anak ng involve

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis hindi na maganda pag paawa effect kasi minsan tinitake advantage yun. Mas maganda pag i-confront tas pag usapan ng maayos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala naman tayong control sa mga ganitong pangyayari

$ 0.00
1 year ago