"A simple birthday special for my nephew turn's 4"

14 48
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Birthday

Article # 180

March 25, 2023

Hello, what's up my fellows and wonderful writers here in read cash? I was out of track I guess since last week I haven't published any article for consecutive days. I was so sad because I think that maybe I might be forgotten by everyone. I hope it's not like what I thought right now.

I am busy doing some important errands to earn money to help my partner, that sometimes I end up too much stressed and tired at night and I wasn't able to visit here in read cash.

When I find time to check my account earlier, I was amazed at this person who never fails to check up on my article. I don't expect any from him because I know how busy he is with his errands but he finds time to give an upvote on my article even if it was passed 6 days ago.

Sir Bob, @Coolmidwestguy thank you for your kind heart and generosity. I wish you more luck in life and good health always.

Anyways, guys, I want to share this with all of you about our simple celebration yesterday with my cute and loving nephew turning 4 years old.

He is a very hyper kid and every morning he used to come into our room and wake us up with his loud voice and wide smile. So on his special day, we made a small celebration for him to make him happy and enjoy.

We only prepared a small kind of dish for our dinner with our colleagues and families. Since we only have a short budget for it, we shared an amount to buy chicken and make them into the roast.

We only have 6 homemade roasted chickens and of course the "Pancit", The birthday will not be perfect without pancit on the table as a saying in our old generations is that " pancit ay pampa haba ng buhay".:-)

He always smiles and laughs all day maybe he understands that his blessed day to him was that moment.

We made his day happy and enjoyed it even though it was just a small celebration. Most importantly that he has good health as always.

We only customized the budget so that no worries about having debt after the celebration. most of the time if there are birthdays with our kids here, their parents will borrow some money with interest and I told them that having a lot of food on the table is not important if we are in a lot of debt after. It's better to celebrate simply as long as we will not bother by the debt that we need to pay. It will cause headaches and anxiety if we cannot pay back the money on time.

Final thoughts

A big celebration is not important, we should be practical in spending money because it's really hard to earn it. But if you have enough budget then go for it, as long as you will not borrow money to have a great party. Especially our children need our attention and bonding with them is the most precious to make them happy not on material things. Our time and efforts are much needed by them.

That's all for now guys, have a great day❗:-)

9
$ 0.80
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Porwest
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Birthday

Comments

Belated happy birthday to him, his smile aww I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The smile on his face is just too beautiful 🥰. Happy birthday to him, I wish him many more years with lots of health and prosperity 🎉🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Maria you were just buried in my notifications that's why I was so late lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's fine sir Bob atleast you still remember me:-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pee 4th bday ky nephew mo sis.. sarap ng handaan ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis mao rgyud na amo gitabangan hehehe happy man sad gihapon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday baby girl! 🥰🎂 So cute naman yan. Ang cute ng eyes niya. 🥰 Wow 6 roasted chickens. 😯 Ang dami sis. Ang sarap naman niyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalake baya na sis ma alaan lang gyud na siya nga girl dele man mag paputol ug buhok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis, daghan sad me hahaha wala lng nko gi apil ang pagpangaon kay budol kaayo😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday little one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right just like Rusty, @Coolmidwestguy is such a generous man.

I can see how much happy he was during the celebration of his birthday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy gyud basta may cake sapat na para sa mga bata sis,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy bday cutie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago