A quick visit to my mom

3 124
Avatar for maria_23
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Love and care

Article #195

May 20, 2023

Happy weekend everyone! It was a long and tiring day this week because of so many things that I need to do, and many important hustles that need to be done accordingly.hmm, that's life_(sighs) but nothing to complain about it anyways hehe. A happy life is always a thing that I should think about and nothing more because if you put on negativity, you will always feel shortcomings and failures. Therefore, always be optimistic about whatever you plan or do in your life.

______________________

"A quick visit to my mom in our province".

Since last week, I've been planning to visit my mom in our province. I always go there every two months, my siblings and I together with our respective families lived in the city far away from our province and it took 4 to 5 hours of travel. My father is working with us therefore my mother and my younger brother only live in the province.

It was captured on my last visit to their last two months. Even though I already have my own family, I find ways or time to go home. It was a great feeling for our parents if we are still connecting to them. "They are not young anymore, time gets shorter day by day and we don't know when or how it ends".

The year's back, and I work hard as a laborer until now and save money for our future. One of my plans is to have my own small business. When I have enough money by the help of my partner of course, to build a small store in my mom's place. And luckily, God fulfilled it.

It was just a small but it really means a lot to me, It's very heartwarming seeing our fruit of labor become a reality. When we have money as capital soon, we are planning to make it bigger. It needs more hardwork and I really meant it.

I can't support my parents when they are getting older. That's also one reason why I plan to have a small business to support them financially though, I feel worried about it because my work is not stable and my partner is still ongoing on his medication. I need to pursue more and more, there are times my mind is not sure anymore on my intentions if I can do it or not. I just returned to my memories and say I must trust myself even more and say I can do it.

I am riding on a bus going to our province at this moment while writing this article. I took this opportunity to express my feelings about what's on my mind. I cannot focus this past day because of some pressures at work and I need also to monitor my partner's health condition. Preparing his food to eat, he took a lot of medicines and I should watch them tightly.

So far so good anyways, In God's love, I can survive all these trials coming our way.

What about you, do you have also some worries? Well, all I can say is that " pray and surrender to God all your worries and ask his guidance, have faith and trust yourself".

Thank you readers and friends❗🙏

5
$ 5.28
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Love and care

Comments

Murag liwat si gema sa inyo mama sis hihi. Maka suya oy ,ako ani hapit na one year wa ka bisita nila nanay huhu ,lisura man gud sa kwarta oy ,di pwede walay tay baon kwarta kung mobisita kay ang pamasahe tas gamay pasalubong.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Lage sis, pero sige lang ampo lang ta kanunay na baskog bahalag gamay ratag kwarta

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I am sure your Mother was very happy to see you.

$ 0.00
11 months ago