A kind of challenge that comes so sudden

9 46
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 188

April 21, 2023

Hello readers and friends!

How are you all guys? I hope everyone did have a good time and fulfilling on all of their desires in life. It's been a long week since my last posted article. I didn't have a chance to visit others' write-ups or replying all your comments. I appreciated all your efforts guys and I thank you for all of that from the bottom of my heart.

My week was not certainly good because of my hectic days of work and I need to double my efforts to finish all of the necessary things not only at work but also at home.

A few months ago, last December when my partner started feeling uncomfortable with his stomach when he gets full after a meal. He vomited and have a cold sweat turns out into heartburn. I thought it was only normal because of stress at work and lack of rest. Every time we eat, he feels irritated in his stomach and bloated. I started worrying about his condition but he just always say that his okay. of course, as his partner, I cannot let it slide not to do something for him.

Yesterday his not feeling well again and I forced him to see a doctor. I was really worried, I know most wives can relate to my feelings. We went to the hospital but unfortunately, the clinic was already closed we arrived at 1 pm but their clinic hours were 9 am-11 am.

When we got home, I visited their website and got a booking for today's appointment with the doctor. I'm glad my request was granted.

We immediately went to the clinic at 9 am today. While waiting for the doctor, :-) we got a selfie💕

We looked fine in that picture but deep inside, my heart beats so fast because of nervousness. I don't want him to see my weakness and worries because I know he also feels the same and he gets strength from me. A few minutes later the doctor finally arrived.

The doctor examined his stomach and diagnosed him with GERD.

The doctor said my partner needs to undergo a laboratory test.

The doctor gave us also a resit about the medicines to take for HYPERACIDITY.

My partner has also hypertension five years ago since he was diagnosed. After our check-up, I went to the pharmacy to buy his medicines but I am so sad because of the price and it is quite expensive I only bought only 4 instead of 14 capsules and 18 pcs instead of 30. And 10 pcs instead of 200 tablets for his maintenance. But it's okay I will buy more when we get our salary this week.

I don't have enough money and tomorrow we have to go to the laboratory for the test.

I don't know what to do, but I have to find ways for the sake of my partner. I tried to borrow from our singking fund at our workplace and gladly, I can have money for tomorrow.

I know God gave me this challenge to make us stronger and test our faith in Him. I always pray to God and thank him for whatever challenges come in our life because I know everything has a purpose and it is happen for a reason.

I hope and pray that tomorrow will have blessings and good results for everything.

Thank you my virtual friends❤

10
$ 0.62
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

God is good po sis, your husband will be well. 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unta maokay ang tanan and maulian na imong bana sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andiyan lang si God lagi. Maging okay lang si husband mo. Maging okay ra siya sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana naman po maging maayos ang resulta ng lab test niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw no basta atong bana naay bation magool jud ta labi na parehas namo nga maoy nangitag sapi .Aporahon jud nakog pa doctor . Ampo lang sis,ma okay ra lagi si bana nimo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, mag pa lab test me karon I hope ok ra tawn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good you took your spouse in. I really pray that medicine really helps. Also hope the Labs turn out ok. God Bless you both.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much sir Bob,I really feel nervous in times like this but I need to be strong for him. I'm scared, I don't have a good sleep last night.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Everything will be ok Maria. God looks after you two.

$ 0.00
1 year ago