Hectic Week

8 25
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Good day fam!

It's been a while since my last article has been posted. It was really a hectic week at work and I didn't quite find some time to spend here and I honestly really have a terrible time management. I really struggle a lot with disciplining myself to stay here instead of playing mobile games.

Last week was really busy and productive at work. Right, being busy and productive doesn't mean the same thing.

Busy vs Productive

Being busy means doing frantic work that usually doesn't result good. Working harder and not smarter. Doing multi-tasking and ending up with poor results as this means shallow work. Meanwhile, productivity equates to focused work and working smarter not harder. This yields to better results as tasks are done one at a time.

Which one are you? Are you a busy person or a productive person?

Honestly, I too, sometimes do work frantically and usually yields to mediocare results. I am a procrastinator and I usually do things by the eleventh hour. The fact that I still get things done is the reason why I procrastinate all over again when given with different tasks. Sometimes, I feel like the rush makes my brain works faster hence, I prefer doing tasks in a tight schedule. Are you doing this too?

Procrastination is definitely not a good habit and that we should work on (especially myself) to be more productive and efficient with our job. I've search several pointers and I will share it here for us to reflect on and eventually put into practice.

Tips to Avoid Procrastination

To-do list

It really is helpful to write down our necessary tasks so we can prioritize and focus on one task at a time if possible.

Get rid of distractions

The place of work and sometimes the use of gadget os really a common distraction while working. This is why I prefer doing things teh eleventh hour because there's no time to get distracted as deadline is really close. It is also important to work on a tidy and conducive place to he more productive.

Take regular breaks

Working too much on a lengthy period of time sometimes yield to poor results. Working overtime sometimes is unproductive since the quality of work is not really guaranteed as the worker is no longer as focused and efficient if he/she is very tired already.

Reward yourself

Setting personal incentives could motivate us. This is also a good form of stress reliever as we deserve reward from our hardwork.

Hopefully this tips will help us to be more efficient with our job. Always remember though that your life doesn't define your life as a whole, we have family and friends that we need to make time for. Keeping balance is one way to stay happy and fulfilled in our endeavors.

Work smarter not harder!

6
$ 0.54
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Comments

We should learn to work smarter and not harder. The issue of distraction is actually a menace to our progress. Pleased to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading! Indeed, our phone is the biggest culprit of our productivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really need a break for us to have time for ourselves from the hard work that we've been through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, we all deserve a break Have a nice day ahead, thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one marg. Those are really eye opener topic. We might wanna stop and reassess if we are busy or productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I'm a busy person and sometimes a productive one. Sometimes I got distracted with my phone and get myself busy watching tiktok videos or youtube videos

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Likewise, I also get distracted by tiktok a lot of times. Our phone are indeed one of the culprit for our unproductivity. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Cellphones are one of our distractions but even if I tried to resist of not holding it but I can't since I'm gotten used to hold it everyday. Good evening and Goodnight!

$ 0.00
2 years ago