The Fall.

9 48
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

๐“๐ก๐ž ๐Ÿ๐š๐ฅ๐ฅ

๐˜.
๐˜›๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ถ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ๐˜ฏ ๐˜๐˜ค๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ถ๐˜ด ๐˜ง๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ธ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ ๐˜ค๐˜ญ๐˜ฐ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ด๐˜ถ๐˜ฏโ€™๐˜ด ๐˜จ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ญ๐˜ถ๐˜ฎ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ค๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ค๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฎ๐˜ช๐˜ด๐˜ฆ.
๐˜›๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฑ๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ช๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ, ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฏ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ, ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ต ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ธ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ต ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ?

Wings as white as a doveโ€™s feather,
To ever fly to the sky higher,
The purity and magnificence shines,
That even the gods envy thine.

The burden of the process to makeโ€”
The perfect quality; a pleasing sanctity
No matter how much time it takes,
To maximize the artistโ€™s creativity.

He shall take the fall!
To those who want it all!
Desecrating the balance of scales,
He who shall turn frail!

Heed the warning,
For there is no greater than the turning,
Of what is beyond the future,
Devoured by the sea, never to recover.

II.
Selfishness that infects the soul,
But we merely are fools,
Desperately giving in to demons,
Foreshadowed with euphoric intentions,
A psychedelic admonition,
Giving death a ticket for deadly attrition.

๐˜ž๐˜ฆโ€™๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ญ๐˜บ ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ข๐˜ฅ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ,
๐˜ž๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ฉ ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฌ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ๐˜ค๐˜ฌ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ.

Marcmireย ๐Ÿšฌ

11
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your article is cool !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooooaaah! Oh my, I have lost words to describe your poem. It's just so deep. It talks about how frail one can be, the desires that sometimes can do you no good, the greed that can corrupt the essence of the soul and then regrets for we cant turn back time and do what's just right for the situation. Have I got anything right with what I understood in your piece? It's so deep that I doubt I have given the right reflection.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Exactly, good observation. To spice things up, imagine the narrative by imagining the demise of Icarus and the horror of Daedalus when he found out his son fell to his death.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do admire that story. I actually have written a poem about that too , entitled "What IF Icarus Fell, For He Was Inlove?" , it's quite a tragic story with a bit of a different perspective haha. I've written it months ago. Tho I haven't published it here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll look for it in my files and let you know when I published it๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure. Death is my best friend, always present. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always. โค๏ธ๐Ÿšฌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago