Sisters of fate.

9 19
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Unlucky of me to perceive this art
Beyond of my understanding of love
Though unfair, the play; I should do my part-
Woven from the three sisters, white as dove.

How can one master his own misery?
When all comes down to overcome their fate.
Bounty may life is, it makes us greedy.
Shaping boundaries, blossomed love this late.

Endure the agony, play by the script,
Hope to be rewarded by my effort,
Nothing would be better than to accept,
My faith, my love, or any of the sort.

Trading everything, perpetually driven.
You’re all I need, an angel from heaven.

- 𝐌arcmire

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Could you please let me know what inspired you on writing this? I felt like acting at first, and then art and love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Heartbeat1515 Just the juxtaposition of fate and love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Juxtaposition?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The connection between the two; Imagine loving art, feeling a door suddenly opened, making you see different hues of the world. It's just the same as loving a person, as if a door suddenly opened and leading you to believe even in fate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for helping me to see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And, thank you for appreciating this piece o' mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am confused at first but you help me to understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can one master his own misery? By taking responsibility.

Submit to SYT: Poems https://read.cash/c/syt-poems-bd19, please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already did, I'm glad you've deciphered my piece.

$ 0.00
3 years ago