Queen of the seas.

10 24
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Another age has come,

To the one who'll conquer the seas.

To many battles she has fought,

She never fails to please.

Her crew sings of their voyage and tales,

Celebrating with fine wine and good ale.

The crew she loves; she treats like family,

Side by side they'll achieve their destiny.

They fire their cannons,

In deafening staccattos.

Another course for adventure,

They say experience is the best teacher.

She dances with her sharp blade,

Never yielding to malicious enemies.

Pointing her flintlock,

To the barrier of her journeys.

As the night embraces the stars,

Before the light comes of day,

She's determined to reign,

In her 20th birthday.

Setting course to the enigmatic ocean,

Taming the winds and raging currents,

In time she'll see,

The calm of the bluest sea.

-Marcmire

A/N: This was for my friend's 20th birthday today, might as well post it here.

Hello, just want to let you know that these guys (@Its_deepu)(@aminul) are offering sponsorships. They've been giving since these last few days. The steps are here on how to get qualified : https://read.cash/@Its_deepu/we-will-sponsor-you-fd5f2453

Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

That was a lighter take on what you usually post. It's a refreshing change for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, it's for a friend hahaha. I really took a hard time thinking about optimism, considering that I mostly write dark and disturbing ones. I guess, it's a good cause for my soul.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This came out nicely too though. But your usual content is something i always look forward to

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I know, I'd make updates as soon as I get the sliver of inspiration. Thank you as always. :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your poems always play perfectly clear images. Man, I wish someday I could write like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're already good in your own style, Ire. Hahaha, I appreciate the thought.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing's more special than receiving a poem on your birthday🤗 it's refreshing, a lighter mood than your usual content👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ikr, hahaha. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to your friend. A poem like this one will be a great present.

I wonder if you ever read your college poetry writers. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't had the luxury to do so, there aren't many colleagues who shared their poems in the mean time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago