Of darkness.

4 26
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

I never really believed supernatural and superstitious things, not until that incident last week ago. I’m sure you’re familiar of the sleep paralysis that naturally occurs during sleep, which you would tend to wake up in the middle of your slumber, unable to move.

They say, the factors that leads to this kind of tendency are, Stress, fatigue, and likely depression.

I didn’t really mind it at first because, I thought it was just a piece of cake getting back conscious.

Until it happened to me.

I was unable to move in the middle of the silent night and it was so cold, my hands and legs were stiff. I can’t move.

But I stood calm, trying to focus my breathing. As I glanced at my legs, I saw the hands of a figure, large disfigured hands, with claws. Clinging to the side of the bed just beside my thigh. I turned my head slowly, to see a black figure with no face, only showing its reddish eyes large enough to creep me out.

I started to panic at it slowly crawled its way on top of me, with its hands gripping my arm and my throat. Only then I could see that he has a mouth, with its sharp enormous teeth. I tried struggling my way out of this dream state but to no avail. I can only watch the horror of him reaching out his long tongue to my mouth, as if dragging out my soul from my body.

After then,

I woke up.

Since then I’ve felt strange with that experience. I tried conversing with my religious family, and it somehow made me decide something to believe in.

I’ve changed for the better, I have something to look after now.

I’ve suddenly got the urge to kill them, today.

-Marcmire

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty

Comments

OnO is this the effect of stress on the chara

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The thin line between mental and spiritual hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes, such a thin line, specially with the hardcore fanatics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh myyyyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago