Un día difícil ¿Difícil o normal? / A difficult day. Difficult or normal?

0 9
Avatar for marcia
Written by
3 years ago

Hoy como todos los días, me levanto dando gracias a Dios por un nuevo día, por mi salud y la de mis familiares.

Today like every day, I wake up thanking God for a new day, for my health and that of my family.

Sin embargo, hoy es uno de esos días en que todo se lo que pueda suceder sucederá.

However, today is one of those days when everything that can happen will happen.

Como de costumbre el internet falla y tengo que enviar las actividades diarias del colegio de mi hija y debe ser HOY porque si no pierde puntos por impuntualidad.

As usual the internet fails and I have to send my daughter's daily school activities and it must be TODAY because if she doesn't lose points due to lateness.

Mi jefe me llama, porque aunque estemos en cuarentena tenemos que responder los requerimientos de la oficina y todo es para YA! Me dice que envió por correo un archivo en Excel, en donde tengo que actualizar la información antes de las 1:00 pm y son las 11:30 am. Sigo sin internet. Llamo a mi prima y le pregunto si tiene Internet, me dice que SI. Me arreglo para ir hasta allá y con mi laptop en el hombro salgo, de paso caminando y temerosa porque con la crisis de la gasolina el carro es de adorno.

My boss calls me, because even though we are in quarantine we have to answer the office's requirements and everything is for NOW! It tells me that I mail a file in Excel, where I have to update the information before 1:00 pm and it is 11:30 am. I still don't have internet. I call my cousin and ask her if she has the Internet, she says YES. I get ready to go there and with my laptop on my shoulder I go out, on my way walking and fearful because with the gasoline crisis the car is for decoration.

Resuelvo lo de las actividades del colegio. Envío los requerimientos de la oficina. De regreso a casa, bajo el inclemente sol que hace en Cumaná, me encuentro que no hay electricidad.

I solve the school activities. I send the requirements of the office. Back home, under the inclement sun in Cumaná, I find that there is no electricity.

4:30 pm de la tarde, la luz sin llegar y debo salir otra vez caminando a dar el pésame a una gran amiga. Su madre acaba de morir y no pude acompañarla por no poder trasladarme hasta donde ella estaba. Es un momento muy difícil y más en estas circunstancias.

4:30 pm, the light has not come and I have to walk out again to offer my condolences to a great friend. Her mother has just died and I could not accompany her because I could not move to where she was. It is a very difficult time and more in these circumstances.

De vuelta a casa, ya con electricidad e internet, me encuentro a mi hija atacada porque el profesor de matemáticas le envió por correo una guía para resolver 82 ejercicios de notación científica para el lunes.

Back home, already with electricity and internet, I find my daughter attacked because the math teacher mailed her a guide to solve 82 scientific notation exercises for Monday.

Respiro profundo, le digo a mi hija que tomemos las cosas con calma y que disfrutemos de una película, pero resulta que mi operador de cable Directv se fue del país. Así que terminamos viendo la Saga Crepúsculo en DVD.

I take a deep breath, tell my daughter to take it easy and enjoy a movie, but it turns out that my cable operator Directv left the country. So we ended up watching the Twilight Saga on DVD.

Vuelvo a dar gracias a Dios por el día de hoy. Seguro mañana será mejor.

I thank God again for today. Sure tomorrow will be better.

Gracias por visitar mi blog.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marcia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcia
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

hay que tener paciencia,creer en cristo para que pronto pase esta situacion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sharing this articles and translating it to english too. Even though in a day that I can call miserable, you can still be thankful or the solutions you got. Even though things did not go as you want it to be. You are still grateful. This is a nice article for other to read as a reminder of small things that we can be thankful for.

Therefore, thank you. I like the way you said the car is like a decoration without gasoline or petrol. I have that kind of moments too in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hola marcia! Ciertamente es una rutina dura, pero lo has sabido llevar. Espero que el esfuerzo y dedicación que le empeñas a todo dé sus buenos frutos.

Saludos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago