To the "Subscribe me please" and "Subscribe me back" spammers

34 36
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

I was wondering whether to laugh or to be angry,

But I decided to write this instead.

No, I won't subscribe to you.

I will, however, move you to spam or moved you to spam.



If I liked what you wrote, I would have subscribed to you,

without you telling or asking me to.

But all you did was posting that same comment in my articles,

and possibly in others' as well.



Why don't you write a comment about what you liked about the article?

Though, I doubted you read at all.

Respect is earned, not given.

Is this how you earn respect from where you come from?



I doubt you care,

I doubt you would read this or any good articles written by the authors here,

It seems that you only care about the number of subscribers you get,

Did someone promise you something about that?

If you have subscribed to me, I thank you,

But do not subscribe for the sake of subscribing, because this is not what Read.Cash is all about.

Subscribe because you liked what you read from the author.

Subscribe because you truly mean it.


10
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Comments

You are true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@anamul and friends you find all over the place. It would be interesting to hear why they think it helps to have many followers? As far as I know, you do not get paid for it but of course, I can be mistaken.

Personally, I do not see any benefit from my amount of followers. The number of comments, I mean the real comments, prove it. I only follow those I consider as good writers, artists or interesting for some reason.

If we all mark those people as the spammers they are this platform will be a better place. Together we are read.cash and we cannot expect the one who built it to fight spam and scam alone. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah.. totally agreed. I think @Read.Cash is still banned. I guess that is one reason why this is increasing. There is nobody policing maybe? I do not understand how these users are not banned. I have just 1) Downvoted 2) Move to Spam, 3) Report and 4) Block the user who asked to subscribe to his Leonardo Dicaprio something and I will do the same for any who does the same to my articles. I think they are hoping for more reaction to their articles to gain points. There is a need to review this point system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Respect is earned, not given.

This line says it all!!! You're indeed correct. They must write quality to earn the attention they want.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @kli4d! Right?? Many of them post a few photos and a few words. That was it. What happened to writing and reading? And they have a big group here, supporting each other. Probably that is why they thrive well here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those big clubs are up voting circles and @Read.Cash wrote about it and said it is forbidden. I noticed too still 40 or more upvotes are given and somehow this makes me wonder why they do not receive a warning and we did at that time. Well, perhaps they all do and do not earn much points I don't know but it feels as if hardly no one cares about the rules since the last few weeks. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately @Read.Cash is still banned. I noticed that too. And some boast about the thousands of points they get for the day. How is that? Seems like they are encouraged even more to continue doing what they are doing.

Their articles sometimes come with a few photos and just a few words or articles and photos that are not theirs. It is not about writing. But the circle that of supporters that they have, giving each other short comments and complimenting them. The user who posted the bottles with painting, he replied that he was not interested when I asked if he could give more details to his work to join the CraftWorks community, I expected that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.Cash might be banned as account but that doesn't mean the one who set it up and works on it does not have a different account or doesn't read what's going on.

If you send an e-mail you still receive an answer and lately the comments we're checked. At least I hope this was the case and not just a message to give the illusion that.

If it comes to the points I start thinking everything is back to the start and short comments "nice" are indeed rewarded since the amount increases same if it comes to spam.

I noticed I can not block a spammer and wonder why.

The OC checker doesn't work if it comes to photos which is a problem and by now no one cares about stealing photos. Personally I wonder why the amount of abuse if it comes to photos increased that fast.

If there's no need to write longer articles I better stop writing good content too. If I see how many points others earn with even 5 words...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah that is true, he may have other accounts. Unless, he has been banned administrator's access and authorization too? It doesn't matter. The fact of the matter is, spammers are increasing and they are apparently earning quite a bit from their 5 words or rubbish posts.

It does look like "good content" here is subjective, depends on the circle you are supposedly in. I don't think we see this kind of behaviour in Steemit or Hive. Maybe not as prevalent. I have come to appreciate the contents, comments and users from those platforms.

I am torn in replying to your comment to a phabulu's post. I have the feeling that the more reaction we give to them in their posts, the more they will earn.

Which spammer are you not able to block?

Yah, that is true. OC doesn't check on photos and there are quite a number here that do not belong to the author.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Steemit/Hive work in the same way. You only earn if people upvote you if not you earn zero. The only other way I know is joining contests. At first Steemit had bots too and that's how the witnesses became rich and after it was forbidden Hive was born. If it comes to these platforms and read.cash I do not see much difference. They can not take over Facebook, twitter because there's no chat option. If there would be one and those short notes only visible to followers it would be a different story but.. Read.cash is started to create mass adoption of bitcoincash. The question is if that will happen. I doubt people joining here will invest in BCH. I do but I already did and do in other cryptocurrencies as well and would do more if my internet was better.

Than do not reply. I was thinking to try out if everything is rewarded in the old way (again or was it bluff?). We can test it and see if more posting/commenting (both shorter) brings something.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read that same comment in my publications. I do not answer those messages, not to say they are spam or not at all. Messages of this type I just ignore.

I have already seen in various places that it is very often that people want to do this. I don't know what is the possibility of winning something. But I'm not interested in knowing either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is spam and forbidden and you should report it. We all signed for rules as we joined this platform and the options are given should be used. Comments should be valuable to the article, the author, or read.cash. These comments only make this platform look bad. Where are the good articles? I am sure they are there but most of what we see is trash same with the comments. You need to scroll and scroll to find that only good notification back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was trying to ignore at first but I am getting annoyed. They are plenty here. How sad. We don't see this much in the other platforms that we are in. I guess because we have police there? At this moment, I feel like taking action on these commenters :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have little time here but I start to see those comments in my posts.

Something must be done before this gets worse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can do something even with a bit of time. Report those comments underneath your articles. You can not say "something must be done" and let someone else do the work for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not waiting for someone to do something for me, much less on these platforms. All I want is to learn and know what I can do.

I don't start by waging war or offending anyone, it's not my style. When I learn what to do with repeated comments from the same people, then I will do something.

I don't need anyone to do anything for me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true. It tarnishes this place when there are such commenters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Block and report as spam. This is the best solution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Telesfor. Does "Move to Spam" do anything? Or better to just block and report as spam or do all 3?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is best to do all 3 things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Telesfor. Will do all 3.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Exactly, this is getting worse now in here. I done when this will stop, just like before less spam more valuable comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it will. Its like a can of worms has been opened and no birds to eat them. We need the birds!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually like your article, bu sorry this community if for arts only. 😅 you might submit it to other community.. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oopss... sorry.. I thought I submitted to the "Community Watch" community. Which community did I wrongly submit this to?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅😅 it's fine.. thanks for monitoring the spammers..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. looks like once a community has been removed or cancelled, it cannot be submitted to the same community again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean? I didn't approved it here so you cam submit it to community watch.. just cancel your submission to art is cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cancelled it but I can no longer choose to submit to "Community Watch", it doesn't allow me to. I am only allowed to submit to other communities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think for as long as this is not approved yet, you can still submit ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, I can't choose to submit into Community Watch again. It is like grayed out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Phew 😅. Thank you. I got confused for a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago