A walk in the park, some time ago

19 25
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

This morning, I decided to take a trip down memory lane by looking through my photos. The initial intent was to clear some storage from the photos that I have been taking since some years back.

But as it went, I didn't achieve much of that because I got distracted. How easy it is for us to get distracted sometimes. I had something in mind that I wanted to do and I ended up doing something else instead. The mind wanders and I forgot the initial intent.

I came across these photos which I took during a morning walk at a park nearby. as I was supposedly looking for photos to delete. When I looked at the date, it was 2018. How time flew past by. So much has happened, yet when I looked at the photos, it seemed like just yesterday.

At the park, there was a pond with koi, big ones, the size of an arm (one orange koi was captured swimming by the rock) but I was attracted to these 2 fellas, basking on the rock (although there was no sun where they were at), one with its head sticking out really long upwards, looking at something, while the other, just a little.

They are probably one of the green tortoise species but I am not too sure. At first I thought they are the red eared slider but there was no red near their ears. They are cute nonetheless.

Along the path, the sun was shining brightly through a blue sky. The clouds were dispersed that day and not much wind. But the morning breeze was still felt although it started to get hot.

I enjoy walking through this part of the park, where the fine roots hang loosely across the veranda. These are the Cissus verticillata or Cissus sicyoides, better known as the Millionaire's vine or some call them Princess vine. This plant is said to have medicinal value (source 1, source 2). When the roots are trimmed, they look like pink hair bangs. Walking pass them, I could smell the roots' aroma and just looking at the photos, I could still remember the smell.

Nearing the end of the path, there were many of this plant growing, Spider Lily but there was no flower yet. Just thick, green leaves.

Another shot of the sun through the leaves of a palm looking plant and railings that surrounds the park.

I miss my morning walks as I do stretching at home mostly now and I sleep too late to wake up chirpy for morning walks. Maybe someday.


All photos were taken using my iPhone 6 and resized using Canva.


8
$ 1.20
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @gertu13
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Comments

So lucky you get to see a turtle in that park. The parks here are all just trees now, all the surrounding rivers and lakes dried out or got overly polluted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is always fun to see turtles or tortoises. But they have disappeared now. Only left the kois. I wonder where they went. This is a man made park, there are people who upkeep it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh that's so sad. But maybe they get too loud when it's mating season so that's why they were removed?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i love natural thing i am also a part of nature i don't want to leave this earth i want to live as much as i want to live i want to live in this nature for always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed.. Nature is wonderful. May you live as much as you want to in nature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am delighted to see you. Your turtles remind me of my Tronkin, but these turtles are from the water.

It seems incredible but just as there are visual memories, there are olfactory memories and of course! of all the senses, and this brings us to the memory of the past. I miss walking too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @gertu13 <3 I am here, thanks to you :) Your words were positive, kind and motivating for me, thank you again.

Yes, I thought of your Tronkin when I saw this photo. Hope she comes back some day or found and adopted by someone nice in your neighbourhood. Yes, and the photos help us with that. We remember our senses at that point of time, just by looking at them. What would we do without them? :) I miss the days when we can just breathe the air without worries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And the good thing is that you can comment as many times as you want and that also generates income. And I like talking so much that I make a lot of comments.

Yes, I hope someone finds her, my turtle and loves her as much as we do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like to read your comments :) I am wondering if comment generates income? I think theRandomRewarder tips articles only? But I am not sure. Previously, with the point system, I think the amount of activity that we do helps in earning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure that comments generate income. Somehow. The plagiarists know it, that's why they keep making those silly messages that I don't answer and they keep putting parts of our text in response to them, which I immediately turn into spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, thank you very much for the compliment but it's true. You can write here about so many things that come to mind, that it is infinite. I liked this post, it is like a gentle breeze in my eyes and it reaches my mind, and my thoughts fly. He manages to bring a smile to my lips.

Go ahead friend! I hope to continue reading about your creativity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you again @gertu13 :) Yes, there is a lot to write. I have a few drafts. I only wish my mood follows my head. Hope your back is feeling better?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you keep writing. Here I will be waiting for you to read your publication. It's not my back, it's the sciatica from my buttock to my entire leg, which prevents me from walking. I'm still in bed. I walk little. But now I write more. All with a single finger, from my bed, lying down, and taking infinite tablets throughout the day. Keep writing and commenting, I wait for you to read.

This is a post that makes me think of the open air of the river and the open forest with those turtles and those beautiful lilies that at some point are going to bloom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sciatica

You know, I have that pain occasionally too I think. There was at least in two occasions when I could not stand and had to lie down. Thankfully it was okay after resting for a bit. There was once I woke up in the morning and was about take a pail of water when suddenly my lower back had a sharp pain and I didn't have the energy to stand. Does it feel like that?

I think I am getting my mojo back, thanks to you @gertu13 <3 I hope to be able to write more. It is nice to see theRandomRewarder giving earnings for old articles too. Not super much like how some say they get more than USD10 per article, but even with a few cents, I am happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that type of pain that you say has always accompanied me, in all my life, due to herniated discs because of my work in the hospital, carrying patients, and doing foot work in the operating rooms for long hours and many other things that I did bad in my profession. But what I have now is not pain in the spine, but in the sciatic below, when it joins the leg. My sciatic is pinched by the muscle where the sciatic runs down my leg and crushes it. And it gives me a syndrome called pyramidal. My treatment is for a month and even after a week of full treatment still can't walk for long.

That robot is going through all the old posts and every now and then it gives pennies and pennies and when you see that you already have a dollar. The publications sometimes I see that I am doing well, sometimes very well and sometimes not so well. But here I am better than in the others. In the others I did not turn on much and I lowered my income. To earn a dollar there I have to do more than four posts and here I have more than a dollar a day, depending on how the bot treats me. And the comments are also beneficial. I'm glad you continue !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does your treatment include physiotherapy? The condition you have sounds painful. I hope you will be able to find relief with the treatment. Might take time but as long as you feel better, it is something positive to look forward to. Do you remember I had pain on my right knee? I still have pain occasionally but Yoga stretches seem to be helping. I try to do it a few times a week. Maybe you can try some stretches too. I found an example: https://www.healthline.com/health/yoga-for-sciatica

I do half of the stretches now and it helps with the back.

Yes, I see that too. The robot gives some cents here and there and makes me happy, even for a few cents :) I think the best part is that, all that is given as tips, are ours to keep. Unlike the other places where a certain % goes to others. And the value of BCH is so much higher compared to the others :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In other times I was doing therapies in a specialized office, but in the increasingly precarious conditions in which we are living in my country, the therapies are here at home. Yes, I do the therapy here, and it works, it reduces pain.

I like it here, I like to see that I always have a few more pennies. And I see that there are people who know that comments also make you profit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love those two little turtles. If you ask me they look for an escape way out of there.

"You see anything we can use to hop on Harry?"

"Wait dear, in a few minutes some kid in a stroller will pass by."

"Where? Where! Let me see".

" Pity we can't use the Spider Lilys to swing out of here."

👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAhahaha! This is hilarious, imagining them having this conversation! Thank you so much @wakeupkitty, you made me laugh :D <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago