Let's not get infected by pessimism...

4 13

Thanks to my job, I have many contacts with people, with people from different social backgrounds and different occupations, apart from all the professional category to which I turn, unfortunately I have to point out a rather worrying fact, which is spreading more and more...

I am referring to the generalized mistrust that hovers in the air, that one breathes when taking certain speeches or when I clearly see certain behaviors, which are dictated by a deep fear and a great uncertainty about our near future...

We are not living in the present because of what could already arrive towards the end of August, when the already meager tourist influx will have waned and we will be faced with the beginning of an autumn that many see as disastrous and fatal, with a multitude of clouds and thunderstorms of various nature that will upset the local, national and international panorama...

From my small point of view I try to instill optimism and hope, even if my effective forces are already reduced at the start, weakened by this damned pandemic, but if we give up on the departure we will certainly have lost...

7
$ 0.22
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ellimacandrea

Comments

Perhaps it isn't pessimism but realism. You live in a country favorite with tourists and they will come, spend more and it will all work out fine if... the governments do not raise the taxes, etc.

I added this post to SST: Columnist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps it isn't pessimism but realism. You live in a country favorite with tourists and they will come, spend more and it will all work out fine if... the governments do not raise the taxes, etc.

I added this post to SST: Columnist.

Dear @wakeupkitty, I guarantee you that I am not absolutely optimistic about everything around me, on the contrary, I am very skeptical on many points, and before taking a step I always think about it a lot, but prudence, when it is so much, too much, borders on fear, in terror of making mistakes, and this fact is as harmful as the feared crisis itself, you cannot be afraid of having goods ordered for a few tens of euros, I am not talking about 300, 400, 500 or more euros, but 40 or 50, figures that must be put into the estimate without problems, also in consideration of the fact of the same nature of the expense to be incurred, "sell ??" "buy ??", "don't sell ??" "you don't buy anymore", very limited loss, and there are many situations where everything freezes for nothing ...

Thank you so much for sharing and support ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in times of any problems all people needs enlightenment in there lives that's why you are right that we must abolish any negative thoughts in our minds because it is just like a poison that can kill all the possible answer in very problem.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

in times of any problems all people needs enlightenment in there lives that's why you are right that we must abolish any negative thoughts in our minds because it is just like a poison that can kill all the possible answer in very problem.

Really wise words those you have said, I agree with what you said, positive thinking is often of great help and helps to solve many problems ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago