The Power of Sorry

2 18
Avatar for machreejefe
3 years ago

When someone you loved the most will hurt you the most.... Unexpectedly, this may happen to any one of us. Just like me, I never knew that my heart will be broken by the person who once completed me.

All I wanted is to be happy and live with him for eternity. All I hoped for is to grow old with that person. He seems to be the most precious gift I ever had. But that was before. When I learned that the love of humankind is conditional. Only God can love us unconditionally.

When we hurt someone unintentionally, we apologize at once. But, why are there people who have difficulty to say sorry? We always hear the words thank you and I love you, but only few are courageous enough to say I'm SORRY. Didn't they know that there is power in the word SORRY?

Sorry may seem to be a short word but it means a lot to the person who wanted to hear it or who long for it. As they say, it is easier to forgive when you hear it from the person who offended or hurt you. However, in reality, it is not easy to forgive even when they ask for forgiveness because the truth is people don't easily forget the pain, they just keep it to themselves.

That is why if we could ask for an apology at once, do it before it is too late. Humbly say I am very sorry for what I've done and if you can give the person a warm hug that would also be very nice. I hope that all people will know the power of the word SORRY.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @FerferClear

Comments

some people really wants to be forgiven but forgets to apologize.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people just don't accept the fact that they are wrong. They always believe they are higher than other people. That is why they can't say the word SORRY. Instead they will justify why they did it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago