Drinks you can drink in the morning instead of coffee

1 10
Avatar for lupusinfabula
3 years ago

I know, I know - I'm a big coffee lover myself and the question is whether I would give up my morning dose that I drink before going to work, for anything. However, coffee does not please everyone equally, and maybe some coffee lovers want a change this morning - so below I recommend a few other drinks, which will wake you up and give you enough energy for an effective start to the day! Yes, some of them contain caffeine, and it is up to you to decide which one to try first, in accordance with your morning routine and the breakfast you had planned.

Matcha tea

Matcha tea has been especially popular in recent years, both among acquaintances and bloggers on Instagram - and what you may not have known is that it is a great alternative to coffee! Matcha tea contains caffeine, but in a smaller dose than coffee - so it will wake you up adequately in the morning, but it will not speed up your heart rate too much, nor will you have a sudden drop in energy later in the day due to a lack of caffeine.

Freshly squeezed pomegranate juice

If you strain the pomegranate yourself, prepare for the "mess" in the kitchen, but also for the great taste that follows. The strong taste of pomegranate will wake you up, and it is extremely healthy for your body. You can also combine pomegranate with other fruits, such as bananas and berries, and with the addition of soy milk to this mix, you will get a real energy bomb, perfect for starting the day.

Warm water with lemon

Yes, although it sounds very simple and maybe not very tasty - this is the perfect drink for an active start to the day. This should be the first thing you drink every morning, because it cleanses the liver and starts the work of the intestines. If you are a coffee lover, you can drink this drink before your morning coffee, it does not have to be a substitute for it. Also, it is crucial that the water is warm or lukewarm, and the lemon that you pour into it will refresh your body.

Protein shake with banana and berries

"My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard" plays in the background, while with breakfast I make this amazing shake for which you need a few simple ingredients, namely banana, berries with almond, coconut or soy milk as desired. This shake is full of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants and is a great energy boost in the morning after waking up.

Hot cocoa

When you think of cocoa, I guess you mean the cup of Nesquik that your mom made for you before bed, but that’s not the point. Make warm cocoa from raw, organic cocoa powder that you can find in healthy foods, with organic or soy milk and a cube of yellow sugar if you wish. Cocoa of this type contains caffeine that will wake you up, and with it antioxidants.

If any of you are already consuming this instead of coffee, I would love to hear his opinion

I hope you liked my article, follow me

Thanks

@lupusinfabula

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for lupusinfabula
3 years ago

Comments

I preferred hot cocoa and freshly squeeze lemon juice

$ 0.00
3 years ago