POLL: Which Windows is best for you, and why?

5 17
Avatar for lukalaban1981
3 years ago

Every change during the evolution of the Windows operating system also marked a new chapter in the world of technology.

Although development began in the mid-1980s, Microsoft's operating system embarked on a "trip around the world" with the Windows 95 version, which turned exactly 25 years old yesterday.

Throughout its turbulent history, new features have been greeted by users with open arms and sometimes with disapproval.

That is why we are interested in your opinion. Which Windows is best for you, and why?

You can vote in the poll below, and be sure to write us in the comments why you voted that way.

When it comes to me, I'm a little nostalgic and I personally miss Windows 98 the most. Then we collected various patches, which we used to improve and speed up the work of the computer. The Internet could not play a big role because the available files were very small, just as the changes were big. It was at that time that I first encountered Windows and that operating system taught me many things, it was a nice time and Windows 98 will always be my favorite.

The best is not in the answers offered, 98SE. Simply the OS on which everything WORKED, unlike everything else. The release of Vista (Longhorn), which was inherited by 7ka and 8ica and now 10ka, is the biggest disappointment for Windows.

I'm currently typing this from a Mac, OS X Catalina, and only the last few versions of that OS look like something, although I'm installing a lot of add-ons to make it look like something usable.

Linux, however, is the law for business, until the Adobe package is reached.

Everything has its own, though, I'm still whining about Windows 98SE ...

As someone whose first Windows was version 3.1 (how many people remember that?) The transition to Windows 95 was a real revolution! And the installation of the system on about 10 flops, as far as I remember. Living torments. And then Win98 on the CD and the first internet and the desire to download Windows Commander of 2.8 megabytes in one 2-3 hours of taking a phone connection ...

Well, whoever survived can only say one thing - by far the best OS that Microsoft has ever made was Windows 2000. Based on the NT4.0 version, as far as I remember, it made me understand what system stability means. Yes, Millennium Edition, Vista, Win 8, it was all rubbish, I loved XP and Win 7, but only Win 10 (with proper use) brought that feeling I had with the 2000-sheet. The only system after Win2000 that when you save the system settings in "system restore", if you mess up something catastrophic with two clicks, you return it to a functional state, which is an unthinkable thing for XP and Win 7. I personally tried and convinced myself of the same. Therefore, write which Windows is the best for you and why ....

7
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for lukalaban1981
3 years ago

Comments

za mene je najbolji bio 3.11 doduse neke male sitnice su mu nedostajale ali definitivno je bio revolucija

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Either 98 or 7! XP was also a solid choice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Windows 10 is really ok for me! I quickly got used to that operating system ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Za windows 8 kazu da je bolji od windows 10, mada se ja ne bih slozila s tim. Volela bih da neki strucnjak to objasni ako je to tacno.

$ 0.00
3 years ago