🌞 A Little Motivation 🌻

10 62
Avatar for lucas
Written by
3 years ago

For a long time, I didn't care about my own life, and I was furious about it. 😠

I felt like other people got lucky and found their place; if only I had been able to talk to that girl or join a club, maybe life would be different. 🙃

My dream was to restart as a different person – skinnier and less miserable. 😒

But I kept forcing myself to get up every dark day. 🌥

I tried hard to form habits that I knew were good ones.
⏰ Wake up at the same time every MORNING.
👄 Brush your teeth.
🚿 Bathe and put on fresh clothes.
💪 Do some exercise; start with one sit-up or a squat.
🧠 Take care of your most important muscle. Do a puzzle or play an engaging game. Chat with family and friends, about anything!

I looked for valuable ways to spend my time! 🕑

Not valuable to others, or valuable for money. 💸

I found things that made me feel productive.

For me, it was splitting firewood each morning in the Winter. ❄

After that, I found that I enjoyed doing chores around the house while listening to audiobooks or music. 🎧

My family appreciated the help, and I didn't even see it as chores! 😃

Do you know what I found? 🤔

Things that once made me anxious, ◾ 😰

They weren't so big anymore. ▪ 😮

My friends and family knew I could be depended on. 👩‍❤️‍👩

More importantly, I knew I could be depended on. ✊

I knew I was valuable, that I had things to offer the world. I knew I did, in fact, care about my life. 🤗

I believe the most important thing is to be able to value and love yourself.

Everything else comes naturally. 🏞

When you get up every day caring about your life, 🌞

You have the motivation to do the exercise to lose that weight. 🏋

Not because you need to change, but because it will feel good. For YOU! ☝

You care what others think of you, not in an unhealthy way, but because they might see something that you don't.

It's no longer a competition or a fight to me. 💢

We are all trying to do our best, going through struggles as I was and am. 😔

Understand that we are all fighting for the same things. We want to be happy. 🙂

Life is beautiful and valuable. ☮

Keep moving forward. ⏩

I hope you'll see the beauty too, one day. 🌻

13
$ 1.71
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @homopit
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 1
Sponsors of lucas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lucas
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

From your story, you can see that you are positive, that you love people and that you enjoy what you do. Wonderful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The thing that gives us the most value is not necessarily the material things we possess but the appreciation and love we receive from people. This includes our appreciation of self as well! ♥️

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Another thing we often miss is that we can also be more materially effective if we are happier inside! Many employees today are miserable in their job due to restrictions and requirements place on them by their employers ostensibly to increase productivity, but their misery paradoxically leads to a loss in productivity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your words are so sincere! I love your story! It inspires me too to see the beauty in life. Thank you :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you <3 I just love life and want all to be happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your words are nicely put, you titled it little motivation but it carries great energy, keep writing, great insight

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!! I am really happy you felt energy in my writing. It's what I hope for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it, all the words are with emotions that can be felt. Life is truly valuable if only you'll look into it positively. Loving yourself and facing each day with enthusiasm is truly a great help in our day-to-day living. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❤ I want to always value life. If we can all learn to understand the growth and pain inside other people, we will have the tools to make the world a really better place, I think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago