Left job and got NO salary

8 57
Avatar for lovelytea
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Job, Salary, Writing, Blog, ...

In last article, I mentioned about my first ever professional job as a teacher in a private school. Now, I left that job and they have not given me my salary. I am so much depressed due arrival of this problem in my life.

I know that, I have put my hundred percent energy and effort in teaching students. There was immense tension at my home, But i went there with a positive energy and smile face. Teaching was my last option in my life but, due to situations at home i have to choose this profession. I am not saying that teaching profession is not good i mean to say there is so much effort one has to put and salary is comparatively low from other professions.

I taught students for a month. I was teaching them English. There are two section of school, One is pre-School which is comprised of play group to five class and from six class to tenth class, It was senior school. I was spending my five hours. I am not angry over the management of school, In fact school management was cooperative and they helped me to deal with any kind of issue, But the way they treated me in last days was really disheartening for me. They actually arranged a new teacher in place of me and they didn't clearly mentioned that we are not keeping you as a teacher. I was teaching in my class, when principle came into the room and he greeted me, later on, he introduced a new teacher to students and told them that from now she will teach them. I was totally shocked but my face was expressionless. With confidence,I left the room and students were standing. I glanced towards all my students with pain in my heart because i had certain connection with my students.

Afterward,I went to office of principle. I was sitting there for hours and i requested coordinator to inform the Principle. She was saying,I already have informed him but he is tighten up in a situation and it will take time. I remain stick to my chair for hours and observing the clock again and again.The ticking of clock was sounding so high in my head but it was looking like time is stopped for me. There were so many questions in my head and i was thinking about my parents.I was thinking about my siblings and about salary.Tears were loaded in my eyes and my heart was feeling heavy and overflowing with pain. Principle didn't came. I left the school and came back home. I lied my parents and told them i got leave from school and they were asking about my salary but i told them that salary will be paid after leave.On daily basis,I am going school but they are not giving me any response.

I am so disappointed with myself. Ahhh.

9
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of lovelytea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lovelytea
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Job, Salary, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments

That's for real is depressing. Did they mention why you were replaced? If only they communicate well to you, you may be able to adjust and teach further (most when you are a first time teacher).

Why not try online teaching? They say students there are good, some you can even do one by one?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Additionally, I teach chemistry at metric level. I started attending classes last month. It can be difficult to persuade the school administration on Your efforts as a private employment. Once a month has passed ,your pay should be release. What are thinking? I'm really depressed about yourself.people are not delicate. Where are you from?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess she didn't spent one month there 😥. Hoped she can still get some remedy salary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what to say as I read your article. I can say that what they have done to you was so unprofessional. I am so disappointed with how your principal took an action regarding this matter. They should talk with your first, and make things clear about why and how they come up with this kind of action. As a teacher for about 7 years now (2 years in private, and 5 years in public up to now) I know how crucial is to be a teacher. Cheer up dear :) TAke this as a lesson, and never let this thing stop you from being a great teacher. This may upset you and your family somehow, but take this as an opportunity to soar high. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Db TeacherLyn? She should be spoken by the higher department on why she was replaced. This newbie teacher may have adjusted if they did it and give her chance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po, I am so disappointed with their school principal and all the admins of their school. They must given here a chance to grow and change for the better. Pero sa ginawa nila, para nilang inalisan ng pakpak si teacher, ng wala manlang abiso o dinmanlang sinabi ang dahilan 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😥 fairness for situations like these.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Es una lástima que hayas tenido que pasar por esa mala situación. Espero que las cosas te mejoren.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will be more opportunities for you out there. I can feel how much do you love teaching there. The process they did of replacing you is somehow unreasonable they must gave you valid reasons at the first place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago